Thinking outside the box: 9 dots puzzle

85 96

Thinking outside the box is a metaphor that means to think differently, unconventionally, or from a new perspective.

This term was derived in last century basing on a mathematical problem name "9 dots puzzle".

The problem is:

  • There are 9 dots arranged like the following photo.

  • You have to add them by drawing 4 straight lines.

  • The straight lines should be continuous. You can't lift up your pen.

One can try it in many ways. And at first he may say, "it's not a big deal!".

So, let's try in some ways:

Attempt 1:

Result: One dot is untouched.

Attempt 2:

Result: One dot is untouched.

Attempt 3:

Result: One dot is untouched.

I've tried tree times. If you want to try yourself, you can stop reading here and draw.

I am moving to the solution part now.

Look at the photo:

It looks like a box, right?

If we start drawing from an edge of the box, we will not get any solution. In fact, you have to think outside the box. And from this the term "thinking outside the box" has been derived.

Solution:

step 1:

step 2:

Look at the photo. You have to draw outside the box.

step 3:

You have to draw outside the box again.

step 4:

And this is what you get finally.

Look all the 9 dots have been added by 4 straight lines and need not to lift your pen up.

And this is the solution of 9 dots puzzle.

You can try the puzzle with 16 dots with 6 straight lines.

Special thanks to @Ashma for this great support and cordial help to everyone.

If you want to be sponsored, please join the following community:

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

You can not only get sponsorship here but also can earn points by doing some simple tasks. Thanks again @Ashma for creating this amazing community.

59
$ 0.55
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Tamanna21
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You are a genius dear. Thanks for sharing the interesting article ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear :)...hope you've enjoyed :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap, I enjoyed alot and also I learned many things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok then the next one is coming soon 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm eagerly waiting for your next post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😲😲😯😯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you vaiya😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eita Ami o korechi age... Shurute Ami o pari nai.. pore out of the box theory diye chesta kore perechi...👍🏻 Thank you for sharing 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear... tmi ki koro mane profession ki jante pari?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a medical student dear 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...medical student hoye egulo niye ghataghati kora to sovab biruddho......time pan ki?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ekdm e time pai na bon ! Sob somoy pressure e thaki ! Ei lockdown e nijeke somoy diye , nijer valo lagake khujar chesta korechi ☺️ Ar eisob ghataghati korte amr valoi lage..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm apu..apnr jonno lock down ta besh kaje dicche.... btw apu kon year a achen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha.. Tai to mone hocche.. 4th year e thaktam ei lockdown na thakle 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

apndr to online a class hoyna maybe...chuti take enjoy korte parsen fully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

হচ্ছে ! কিন্তু ঐটা তো কিছু ঘণ্টা মাত্র !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After seeing kindly inform me, so that I remove that post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes brother i have seen and thank you very much for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels like a game to me. But you liked it very much. Thanks for the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear it's like a game and you've to find out the solution... btw welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Avi
3 years ago

welcome dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thats great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love everything you write.❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😯😯😯 thanks dear 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot for this, it says thinking outside the box, people will think you hate the box👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha.... that's the nature of some people...but my article is for the rest ones😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool ...... That's really awesome mate👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very difficult for me 😕😕😕😕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's very easy bro...just see the solution part

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😲😲😯😯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried to solve it for a couple of minutes but I don't get it. After finding out the solution, I was amazed hahaha. Truly think out the box.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear.....this is really amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said me brother that's why I am sharing my family pic with you. Link https://twitter.com/Prabhat31383082/status/1294293821203726337?s=19 I am building my new home. Neither my father- mother are alive nor my wife's father-mother are alive. I am from a Hindu family. I love my tredition but also respect other religion and their tradition. I never share our family matters on social media platforms but you said me brother that's why I can trust on you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you brother..it's an honour for me......I've just seen the photo...you all are looking happy....Is she your daughter? she looks too cute🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you I am removing the post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok dear :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, her name is Prakriti ( it means Nature ).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice name..i have a friend her name is also prakriti (prokriti in our language)....... please send her love and affection from me :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ya, I am understanding, bengali is similar to hindi but some twisted for us or you can also say hindi is similar to bengali but some twisted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear...in many cases they are similar as their root is same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha.... that's the nature of some people...but my article is for the rest ones😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you copied my comment.. hahaha i got little bit confused

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Perfect solution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't know about this before..thank you for sharing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whare my comment goin? Need editing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fine. At first , I thought just you going to time puss, maybe talking about mobile pett lock. Hahaha No understand until now 😹😃🤠

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yes when i draw the 9 dot pattern, my sister also asked me if it is a locking pattern of phone😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is true ..thanks for sharing # sprit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah thats cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent I liked the article I learned something new thank you very much for sharing it Greetings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're most welcome and I'm glad you could learn something from my article 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BUT IF U FALL IN LOVE THERE IS NO HOPE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

explain please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congregation dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you share this.but, I don't like it😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

then it's not for you brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice api

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago