The Murder (Part-2)

0 31
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago

Kin tried to say something, but Kishore didn't let him. Kishore said, "I know what you are going to say. Tomas is good, he's soft hearted, he never can do this kind of work and etc etc. I don't have any headache whether he can or not. But I am coming at 6 pm. I wish to see the see how to kill hornets."

He didn't wait for Kin's reply. He started walking fast towards the gate. He passed the gate, took a turn and then decreased his walking speed. He looked at the watch. It's 5:10 pm. He thought, "It will take more 45 minutes. How can I pass the time?"

Suddenly he stopped. He once thought to go back. At first he thought to go back. But then thought something different. He followed his path that he was following before. He's pinching on his lower lip. Anybody can say he's in deep thought. And also they can say he's not satisfied with something.

A couple of times are only lest to be 6 pm. Kishore has returned to Kin's area. He is heading to the garden. It's a quite afternoon. Wind isn't blowing. The temperature is very high. The nature is calm just like it is before a storm.

He's increasing his walking speed. He's heading to the gate. All on a sudden he became careful. This lead to him to discomfort and hesitation. He can't understand why he's feeling so.

He saw Tomas Difarson near the gate. Whenever he looked at Kishore became astonished and said, "Kishore, aren't you? What's the matter?"

Without replying this Kishore said, "Mr. Difarson, why are you leaving so fast?"

Tomas stared at Kishore. "Mean?"

"Have you killed the hornets?"

"Hornets? No, they are not killed today."

"Oh. You haven't killed." Kishore asked in a soft voice, "Then what were you doing?"

"What did I do? I was gossiping with Alan. We were talking about our past. So, why are you here? In a place so far from Rocky beach?"

"Work"

"I think you want to meet Alan. Go. He's on the veranda. Sorry, I can't wait more. I have work now."

Tomas left in a hurry. Kishore looked at his departure. He's a young man of handsome face but very coward.

"I'll get Kin at the veranda then." He said to himself. "It's strange." He entered into the gate and followed the garden path. Kin is sitting at the front side chair like a monument. He's not moving. He didn't looked at kishore even by hearing his voice.

The he come closer to Kin and said, "So you are good now."

Kin replied in a sleepy sound, " What did you say?"

"I asked how are you?"

"Is there any reason to feel bad?"

"No, I think you're healthy. Well."

"I'm healthy means? What should feel me sick?"

"Washing Soda."

Kin now listened him carefully. "Washing soda? What do you mean?"

Kishore sought forgiveness. "I am really sorry. I kept in inside your pocket. The same bottle Tomas has bought Cyanide."

"In my pocket! Why?"

Kin has become foolish. He's looking at Kishore.

Kishore now started to talk in a dramatic way he lectures after solving any case, "Look, You can say it advantage or disadvantage of spying is that we have to mix with the criminals. And since they are different from the normal people, they do many diverse work. There's a lot of thing to learn from them. Think about a pick pocket. He picks things from people's pocket, but no one can notice. It's a very serious skill. Once I met a pick pocket. He's at home in it. He taught me some techniques of it easily. So, now I can easily keep something in or out from anybody's pocket. I bought washing soda in the Potassium Cyanide's bottle."

"Now let me talk about something different.", continued Kishore. If anyone want to mix Cyanide in a glass of water, which pocket would be more useful for him? If he's not left handed? Of course in the right pocket. So, I could easily understand in which pocket the poison is."

He took out a small bottle from his pocket. There is small white powder inside it. He showed it to Kin and said, "I travelled with this in the last 45 minutes. It's very dangerous."

He's still. calm. Slowly he took out a big bottle. He fell the powder inside it and poured water in it. He shake the bottle to mix them. Kin is watching his task like hypnotized person.

After mixing he felt satisfied. He approached to the hornets' nest. He poured the solution on the nest. He then attentively noticed what is going to happen.

Some hornets were flying near the nest. They touched the solution. Some trembled, some shake the wing and then died in the twinkle of eye. Kishore waited there for a while. He saw the hornet's death. Then he returned to the veranda.

"Dangerous poison.", He said. "It kills at a moment."

Kin cleared his throat, "How much do you know?"

Kishore directly looked at him. "I've said I saw Tomas Difarson's name in the list book. But never told you that I have met with him after this. He confirmed me that you have requested him to buy Cyanide for killing hornets. You asked to buy. I felt strange. It can be easily done with petrol. Who want to play with the poison when there's an easy way?"

"Continue."

"I know one more thing. You have seen Tomas and Shila in such a place where they should not be. And they don't know you have seen them. I don't know what made them to break up and do engagement with you. But when they were seen together I am sure they have patched up now."

"Continue."

"I know something else, Mr. Kin. I have seen you coming out from Dr. Harve's chamber yesterday." I know the doctor and know what he is expert for. I have seen your face too. When people go in depression only then they have this face. I have seen this on the criminal who got sentenced to death. Am I right?"

"Yes. Doctor has gave me more 2 months."

"You couldn't see me as you were in tension, at a loss. I have seen something different on your face today afternoon. You were hiding something. I have seen hatred in your eyes. People can't hide anger, hatred etc. It is expressed while talking.

to be continued....

This story is a translated version of "3 Goyenda" by Rokib Hasan.

The Marder (part-1): https://read.cash/@Tamanna21/the-murder-part-1-4e34ff6f

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Tamanna21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago

Comments