Is it safe to agree whatsapp new policy

0 31
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Today morning I just logged into facebook and the news has attracted my eyes. I left whatsapp in the last month; so I got the news in late.

Getting the news I tried to get some knowledge on it. So, what I could have known, I'll share it with you.

So this is the updated terms and services which you should agree within February 8, otherwise you'll have to leave whatsapp.

Whatsapp is a facebook owned messaging app which we know. So now whatsapp is offering facebook host business services.

Let's discuss what they will share:

  • Your location:

    While sending message you may send you location, or you can make the sharing off. Whatever you do, it will ask you to allow location tracking or it will simply detect your phone number and IP address. I think sharing it won't make a big deal. So, it's safe for me!

  • Your account registration information:

    I think this also won't any big deal. So it's also safe!

  • Transaction data:

    Whatsapp is going to track the transaction number. It may be a confidential issue. So, I don't feel safe for this. I suggest you not to share your transaction id through whatsapp.

  • Information on how you interact with others:

    This won't include simple message or conversation. Only the way you contact with others, your interest, groups etc information that can be business information, will only be shared. So, I think it's partly safe!

They also included an unsent message will be stored for 30 days in end to end encryption mood. So, if you open your whatsapp within 30 days, the message will be delivered.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Tamanna21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago
Topics: Technology

Comments