A Good Day To Rest

11 18
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Well, I would be lying of I were to say I envisaged how things turned out today. It was to be another day at the farm, something I wasn't looking to. We woke up and did the routine and headed to the farm. On getting to the farm, we were informed that as a result of the meeting we had with the director of the farm the day before, Saturday as a workday has been scrapped.

I was joyous, enough to do my version of dancing in public and that never happens. While I was happy about the new development, I couldn't help but feel slightly irritated by the fact that the management couldn't find any time between the time the decision was made and this morning.

It was especially annoying, because they knew fully well the stress we have to go through to get to the farm, still they didn't think it wise to just inform us via phone, so we don't waste our time and energy trekking there to and fro. Even with all that displeasure, there wasn't really much I can do about it

I thought of coming to my sister's place or going to visit my friend @mhizutty. My elder sister wasn't going to be around, so I could go to her place, not immediately at least. So, I went back to the lodge to sit and wait for my sister.

After waiting two long hours, my elder sister's call finally came in and I was to be on my way at this time. A coursemate who was going in the same direction had me wait for him. We did eventually came all the way together. When we did separate to our different destination, I got lost.

I was roaming round a police station that was to be a landmark. But eventually, I did figure out my nonsense. Considering I hadn't seen my sister since the beginning of the new year, I was really happy to see her.

I immediately descended on the nearest food in the place. After eating, I went to sleep as my phone was already dead. I slept for so long in the hot atmosphere. I've got to say it was a good sleep I needed.

After staying with her for a few hours, we finally headed out for home, where I ate semovita and onto soup, satisfying my craving for the past one week. Today was almost a gift, one I was in dire need for.

I just managed to get my phone on. I'm still going to eat of this soup before I leave and head back to school tomorrow. I'm really due for my bed, but I can't go a day without squeezing a few minutes to write an article at the very least, as I'm afraid of even been dormant on this platform even for one day, as I might be finally dumped by rusty or get spammed.

I'm really sleepy right now, but I still have to post this first. Anyways, that's basically how I spent my free day and I can say it's worth it. The sleep and the soup are in themselves worth it, not to mention having both.

I'm really grateful to you guys for your understanding and constantly reading my articles

4
$ 1.26
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God. You very much deserve the break. I pray you get your second wind quickly enough before Monday. Someof us are not just built for so much stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asin, I'm not made for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you no carry that soup come back na thunder go fire you o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls o. Take it easy friend, rusty might not understand it was only a joke 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty no dey hear pidgin na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dey there dey wait..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take some rest.. you need it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying to do exactly that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you finally had your work-free day. But, don't get too excited because Monday is just by the cornerπŸ˜€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come on man, not cool.. You won't even let me enjoy the weekend completely before reminding me of the nightmare week I will have to face starting Monday, not coolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago