I Thought I Was The Unluckiest Person

10 74
Avatar for Tale
Written by
2 years ago

I was born in our house because my mother can't afford to go to the hospital. It was all fine and nothing bad happen.

Our house is entirely made of woods. My mother is doing laundries from other people as a job and my father is a construction worker. Some times he has a job and some times he don't have.

I have a great respect for my parents and despite of our situation, they never give up.

However, living became difficult as well but I don't give up on my studies. I am a student in a public school. From the first through the sixth grade. I'm always at the top 10 of the class.

My mother gave me 5 pesos and I always hide it on my backpack but sometimes my classmates are stealing my money amd I end up sitting in the corner every recess.

I only have 1 uniform and I'm always careful not to damage or stain. My classmates are always bullying me and they know that I only have 1 uniform so they are trying to make my life miserable.

I washed my uniform every night and I will use it again in the morning. All of the people in our school know that so I don't care what they think.

I always wanted to have a toy when I was a kid but I never asked my parents to buy. I know that we have a lot of things to focus first than my temporary enjoyment.

I'm aware that many people around the world are having problems surviving nowadays. Some people doesn't have a shelter and many people sleep on the road. Many folks can't eat enough food in a day and are constantly hungry.

Now, I just realize that I'm lucky that I can eat three times a day and I have a shelter that protects me when I am sleeping. I thought I was the unluckiest person in the world.

The reason why we are in this situation is my parents has lack of knowledge. My father told me that they don't have the chance to go to school because when they were a kid, they started working.

They are planting and harvesting sugarcanes at their times and they really need to work in order to survive.

Nowadays, most of the children don't need to work and they are concentrating on their studies. They were lucky because they have parents to provide their needs.

But I feel bad for those who doesn't have a family and living on the streets, If I was rich, I will build a house for all homeless people.

Being rich is nice but we don't need to ne rich to be happy. I want to become a rich person and for me, it's my long term goal and if I reach that point, I'm ready to die. just kidding, atleast 1 month of spending my money before I die, haha.

Always remember that the greatest treasure that you need to keep is your family. as long as you are all complete and eating 3 times a day, you don't need to be rich.

Just imagine you have the money but you don't have the family. You will not enjoy your money if you don't have someone to share it.

Money is enjoyable if you spend it with your love ones.

Note

Don't seek for money, seek for the things that will make you happy. Money will just follow you after.

That's it for today readcashers, I hope you can relate to my new article. See you again!

Thanks Again

Thank you so much for all the support on my previous articles. God Bless you all!

17
$ 3.58
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.06 from @Stea
+ 2
Sponsors of Tale
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tale
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life Change and So r u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is tough and so you are. Every challenges that life throws at you makes you stronger and better person. So proud of you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that I can relate to your past ma'am. I don't have also a professional parents but they do their best to finish our studies. My father is a tricycle driver and my mother is just a manicurista.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not being born with a silver spoon places many people in that condition, sometimes it'd look like the planet is against you. But the good thing is that, nothing last forever (including poverty). There's always a day for "thank God I didn't give up".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly happiness depends on quality of people. Not quantity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your lucky thou, I mean we were lucky that we come from that. I also never regretted that I was come from poor family, that only afford some simple living. I'm proud of it too. It's my motivation everyday. šŸ„°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't search for money, search for the items which will cause you to happy. Money will just follow you after.

That's it for today readcashers, I hope you'll relate to my new article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. It's very difficult to live on the poverty line. But seeing those homeless and more less privileged beings, we can say that we aren't the unluckiest person on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading, I am new here and I'm glad that someone can relate to my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that'd be my pleasureā¤ welcome here on read.cash. make yourself at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago