I was too careless

12 24
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Hello elreadlander. Hope you had a Sunday splash. I can already perceive the scent of Sunday rice from here. It gets me wondering if it was ever made a rule that Sundays are for rice. I don't know about your part of the world, but over here, Sundays are the days for white rice and well scented stew.

Well, moving to my topic of the day, I broke my glasses yesterday and now I'm unable to sit too long on my phone neither can I read for a long time. I forgot I kept my glasses on the chair. I sat on it and now it is broken. Getting a new glasses will cost a lot and now I'll have to spend money because of my carelesness.

I started using glasses two years ago after I had caused myself an eye defect. Yes I caused it because I never listened when I was told not to sit too close to the TV. I developed that bad habit when I was a child. I remember then, when I played with other kids, we would focus our eyes on flashlights to know who would be the first to back down. That didn't do my eyes any good at all.

I also had the bad habit of reading or even studying with low burning candlesticks. All these contributed to my eye defect. The defect first started with daylight appearing too bright for my sight. It felt like bright lights were flashed directly into my eyes. Soon enough, things started to get blurry. I couldn't even study for a long time

It was two years ago that a doctor recommended that I use glasses. I spent 22 dollars on the glasses.

I called my doctor this morning to complain about the broken glasses. She scolded me for being too careless. I was told to drop by in the hospital tomorrow with the broken glasses. Hopefully it can be fixed. I get a heart attack thinking of the amount of money I will spend on getting new glasses.

I have a lot of school expenses I haven't settled and the last thing my parents would want to hear about is that I carelessly broke my glasses.

My exams will be starting next week as well. @TheRandomRewarder I need you the most right now.

8
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
+ 2
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Comments

I wish you all the best of luck in your up coming exams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so bad! You should go for the glass no matter what. Health first! Let's hope rusty RandomRewarder show love to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you don´t have to spend a lot on the glasses because it´s expensive. I wish you all the best too in your exams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the exam wishes. I also hope I don't spend too much on the glasses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty can be very temperamental. I never tag him in my posts. He comes and goes as he pleases, like a cat ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, he appears wherever he wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glasses these days are very expensive hope you get a new pair soon though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really do hope so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I even thought your glasses is for fashion. I hope you'll be able to get a new one soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you success in your forthcoming exams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for the wishes dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago