Have You Wonder About The RandomRewarder?

35 77
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Have you noticed that the Random Rewarder disappear quite often? He tend to be missing in action. I know it doesn't happen only in my articles but to almost everyone. Is he sleeping? If so, I hope he'll wake up soon. This robot is really confusing, sometimes he give a lot and sometimes he don't. Well, we cannot determine it since it's a robot. So we have no prior knowledge about what the robot is thinking.

Despite the robot's absence from my previous articles, I am still continuously writing. It is already part of my schedule and I feel my routine would be ruin if I won't write an article. I am not discourage because I know I am doing the best that I can offer here. I always strive to publish articles that are significant and of course, worth the read. It's a freedom to write diverse topic here on the platform and I have been writing numerous different topics. As long as I can handle to write about something, I will keep on writing about it. I also appreciate constructive criticisms which will help me improve as a writer.

Some people wonder how the RandomRewarder bot works but all I know is that it only relies on the algorithms. I do not know how but sometimes I believe there is a bug. It can accidentally give bigger amount to articles that are copied from the Google and ignore reputable articles out there. We can't do anything about it because it is only a robot. They are prone to errors just like us humans.

I have been blogging here on read.cash since 2020. There are a lot of changes and some people leave due to it. I was almost close to leaving the platform but I decided I would give it more a try and I didn't failed. I was recognized by other users and I have already written a lot of articles. This is an achievement for me. I don't only write for the purpose of getting reward from the robot but I also want to improve my capability to write.

What do I learn from writing here on readcash based on the RandomRewarder bot?

•Interaction is very important.

It doesn't mean you have to constantly comment on every articles there. You are risking your account to be flagged as spam by the algorithm. I know some of you are aware about those comments automatically moved into spam and you don't want that to happen to your account. Active interactions here means commenting and reading other people's articles. At least 5 articles a day already count as active interaction.

•Upvote in articles can raised the reputation of your article.

When your article receives numerous upvotes, the RandomRewarder relying on the algorithm can recognize your article as quality content. However, it doesn't mean you will ask people to upvote you just to raise the credibility of your article. You can get upvote based on the originality and quality of your article. I don't think people will upvote an article copied somewhere else.

•The length of your article also matters.

Some people are wondering why the bot doesn't notice them and it is because most of their articles is only 1 minute long. Although there are articles upvoted by the bot even it's only 1 minute but don't expect that yours will be upvoted too. Mostly, the 1 minute or 2 minute article is a little spammy here due to what happen in the past where people only copied short captions online and paste it here as an article. I think the algorithm rank down articles lower than 4 minutes.

Although these are not the basis for the RandomRewarder to notice you everyday but they can help. Always remember that even if you write quality articles it doesn't mean you will receive the whole support of the robot. It is only a bot and it's not 100% perfect, so there will be days when you get nothing. I still love how the platform eliminated the amount of spam and paved the way for the writers to grow here. What are your thoughts about the Random Rewarder?

November 26, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

19
$ 3.70
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I always appreciate Rusty if he shows up on my articles. But, truly, at the end of the day I would MUCH rather receive rewards or tips, or whatever one wants to call them from real people. Real users. Real readers. That gives me the greatest satisfaction from anything I sit down and take the time to write.

I know Rusty is not a reader. So, other than the tip, there is no other real reward for me. There is no interaction. It's just a few BCH to add to my coffers and nothing more.

If he shows up, great. I am happy about that because it gives me a little more ability to grow my own little BCH pile and tip others as well. But it is not the reason I spend any of my time here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Articles like this kind of piss me off!

Why? Ok one more time:

If you use the stats pages section for the tipped vs. funded users we find that the number of tipped users has gone down significantly and has no discernible pattern to it. The past few weeks the numbers were:

Number of users tipped from the fund (ie. rusty)

1

4

4

8

13

6

8

7

8

17

8

9

8

7

That's two weeks of tips from Rusty.

Unfortunately the stats page no longer holds any other information about Rusty so there's not much more we can say with certainty. We do know the number of articles has been declining since Juli, as well as almost all other metrics.

Add to that the knowledge that the creator of the site, as well as it's most generous donor, who has put up the fund, are disillusioned with this site. Also add that the site's attraction of the spam/plagiarize/exploit scene initially overwhelmed the site's creator causing much more effort that he'd intended to spend on this site to be necessary. Finally add to that the knowledge that the creator of the site is working on another big project and the trouble that pestered mr. MarcDeMesel (taking big losses, tax problems from government as well as the general crypto currency state atm.) and you can imagine that the maintaining, growing or upgrading of the site is not on the prio list for them.

Also people tend to read over rusty's name to quickly: RANDOMrewarder. This implies it's RANDOM!

With between 300 and 500 articles per day visiting and rewarding all of them each day, even with a small amount, would have drained the fund completely by now and we would have nothing but the tips from our readers and sponsors.

This site not being created for the purpose of providing an extra income to prolific writers but to introduce people to BitcoinCash then should finally lead to the conclusion that we should be gratefull for Rusty existing at all, and stop writing about how to get him to give you money. Sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Random repeater is disappearing occasionally. This is the case with all articles. This was not the case when I started working. Since several days ago, almost time bots have been missing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na din sya sakin.. wala na ata talaga sya funds or tinanggal na ako sa listahan nang binibisita nya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss si rusty.. Hehe.. Nararamdam man ko na medyo magbabakasyon ulit ako dito ahh.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pawala wala na pala yung bot haha. Kamiss talaga yung era na marami pa siya magbigay ng upvotes. Personally, ngayon ko pa lang balak bumalik rito after being busy ng ilang mga araw. Tagal ko na di nakakapagsulat sa mga blogging sites ko at ngayon pa lang talaga ako fully na babalik HAHHAAHAHAHH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga magparamdam na sya. Magpapasko na e hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Honestly for my point of view the ramdom rewarder is bonus. Even we have no that im still post to share my knowdlege and maybe add more knowledge as well in how to create article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that if you are in read cash to earn money you are in the wrong place, that is not the nature of this social network, those who leave because the bot does not give them good votes, should never have come, the motivation should not be money because that is not the goal of read cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes bigla na lang talagang nagiging MIA so Rusty pero bumabalik din naman after ilang days. Siguro it is also because sa price ng BCH kaya medyo naghihintay hinay muna siya. Pero tuloy lang tayo sa pagsulat hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Nakakabigla dahil bigla nalang siyang lumalamig sa atin hahahah. Di ko alam kung dahil ba sa bch kaya nawawala si rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rusty is maybe busy hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe hahah. I am happy that he is now visiting my articles again hopefully he will not be absent again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope rusty will be back really sooner, the tips are very useful to almost everyone.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he is on a vacation hahaha. Anyways I think he is already back. I can see rusty visiting my articles now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po feeling ko po yung reason kaya palaging missing in action si Rusty is yung price po talaga ng bch. Dati naman po okay naman talaga ang lahat noong mga panahon na mataas pa ang bch eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko din minsan may bug pero baka they are limiting the amount of budget they spend daily. Thankful pa rin ako madami nang natulungan ang readcash. Hulog ng langit to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo yun nga nililimit na lang po nila yung fund. Totoo po yan at isa na po ako sa mga natulungan ng read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed too that Rusty has been absent for some days now. I hope he comes back soon. You've been writing on read cash since 2020 and you never gave up? This is motivating. I will keep trying too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope the bot will be back to normal. Yes, I have an old account before and I am really happy that I didn't give up writing.. readcash has been one of the best platform I have been to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed dear engagement, upvotes, like and the content really matter while getting visit of green baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes of course. Sometimes the green robot is really missing even we are active with upvotes and I don't know why.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree! I am also one of those users who was about to quit but continued and tried until now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never lose hope. I am also writing here even sometimes I am not recognised by the bot. Just keep writing authentic and quality articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He hasn't been around for me but that is ok. I really have been blessed by him in the past when others were missing him. You are right with the length, 4-5 minutes is the sweet spot. I think those who publish too much he skips. I don't think he likes those that try to play catch up by posting 3 articles quickly. I'm not a fan of it either, lol. Interaction, upvotes, and views are important factors I think.

I don't know do you think maybe it's being done to weed out some users? I would think it has a lot to do with the price of BCH right now.

It's good you continue Sydney even though Rusty is inactive. The more we write the better we get. I love how you use the platform as a learning tool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, actually last year the developers decided that they will eliminate spammers by the implementation of bot which will detect quality articles. Way back before, it's a point system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You'll never understand Rusty. You can write a 5-minute long article and get no tip and suddenly a few sentences article with a photo or video and boom he tipped! 🤣

TheRandomRewarder is living to his name. Rusty is like a Santa Claus he will just surprise you and glad we have here so many little Santa. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. The RandomRewarder is really random. There are times he is missing and there are times he will appear. I guess that's the way this robot really works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there are too many factors that affects the bot. Trying to understand Rusty is like tyring to collect all the water from Maria Cristina falls with a buket. So I gave up.

me. I just want to keep on writing and keep on improving my typing skills...

On that note though... I haven't written in past few days.. Sigh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. There are so many factors that we can't identify. Just keep on writing, actually I also struggle in writing consistently here due to being busy but we can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww absent ako for the past days hehe so di ko napansin. Hmmm it's actually happened almost every month within my observation when the month ends hehe... Keep the spirit the writing 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I think madalang nalang talaga bumisita yung bot. Siguro they are limiting the fund or I don't know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napansin ko din Sydney pero di pa ako nakapag publish these past few days. Tuloy parin tayo Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ramona pero it's not the first time naman. Meron talagang days na parang invisible yung bot sa readcash. Di ko alam kung dahil ba sa bug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Sydney. Dami ng nakapansin. May days na ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago