Food is yummy when prepared with love!

39 39
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago
Topics: Cooking, Family, Food

Im a simple woman who loves to experiment some food recipes, what I mean is I can make some menu that's in incomplete ingredients, sometime I substitute what is unavailable ingredients of it! I do love to see my finish product uncommon for usual one, I feel so happy when someone like what I prepare mostly my family, they never let me down nor tell me that I prepared imperfect. They always encourage me no matter what, thats why I love them a lot!

When I'm still in the Philippines with my siblings, I do love to prepare for them foods. I love to see those smiles in their faces while eating what i prepare in the table without complaining about the taste. Sometimes I'm the one who complaining about the outcome of my menu, they always show me they like it and say "taste great and yummy ". I know isn't taste good but they dont want my feelings to be hurt at all.

Biko (sweet rice cake)

Biko with Jack fruit, my siblings request ❤
My finish product of BIKO

I call it BIKOlicious, it's made from glutinous rice, coconut milk, sugar and ofcourse jackfruit! I do love preparing it because it's the easy one to prepare. It lasts 2days if there's some left over when it's cook well. This is what they call sweet rice cake I guess, there's different type of how to cook it, I prepare it like this only, simple and easy.

Arabic bread:

My homemade Arabic bread
My Arabic bread dough

This is my homemade Arabic bread that my family loves a lot because we can't find it in the bakery usually. I made it from flour, powdered milk, salt, sugar, oil and water to make dough. It's easy to prepare too and just cook in a pan in a low fire only.

Palitaw:

Palitaw ball with filling and coated with shredded coconut
Palitaw plain with sesame seeds and coconut shredded and sugar

We call them PALITAW, the dough is made of glutinous flour and water only, when you want the ball shape then you can choose your desires filling, I choose yema filling and put the filling in the center, form it like a ball and drop it in the boiling water. When they are floating it means its done cook, drain and roll then in shredded coconut and ready to serve with your desired drinks. When you want it without filling then take a spoon amount of dough, flatten in your palm then drop them in a boiling water, when they are floating then its ready and cook. Sprinkle with coconut shredded, roasted sesame seeds, sugar and ready to serve with your choosen drinks!

Kinilaw! Boneless dilis!

Kinilaw my favorite 🥰

This is made of small fish and just soaked in vinegar. Chop tomato, onion, ginger, red chilli and lemon. Salt and sprinkle of seasoning! This is my family's favorite except the young ones!

Suman malagkit my own version:

Its so yummy and sticky
While preparing my dough

It's very simple and affordable with my version. The dough just made of glutinous flour, sugar and water only. Take a spoon size or more of the dough, wrap with clean banana leaves and steam for about 45minutes.

Ginataang bilobilo my own version:

Ginataan other version
Ginataang bilobilo, I love to make a lot to distribute in our neighbourhood
I cook in this way 😁
My ingredients

When im cooking ginataang bilobilo, I add it more because im expecting that our neighbourhood waiting too, I'd love to share mostly for the kids in our street. When im seeing them happily eating I feel happy too. The day I left to work here in Kuwait, every kids in our street feel sad because only me always giving some food for them. I adopted this behaviour from my parents, feeding those hungry person even in a simple way will make your heart feel happy.

My version of pancake:

My giant pancake 🤣🤣
Oh my pancake!
I guess I'm failed for this one hahaha

Even how it looks or taste, I'll never recieve any complaints from my family, they always say everything is perfect even not, and I'm so thankful for always encouraging me not to give up even I failed many times!

I'm always encounter failures but my family always cheering me up and dont let me feel to give up doing what I like, letting me know that failures serves as my teacher to show me the lesson how to be perfect next time!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my entry to @JonicaBradley Writing Prompt #20 just try to share mine too. Hope you like it 🥰 I try to participate to improve my writing skills too.

Maybe you want to try too and here is the simple rules:

  1. Write anything about food

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading my article for today and a lot of thanks to all of my sponsors, readers, commentors and upvoters too. Stay safe always and God bless!

October 31, 2021 Sunday

Article #53

All photos are mine

Sending of love,

@Sweetiepie ❤❤❤

13
$ 5.68
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago
Topics: Cooking, Family, Food

Comments

Sissy ang galing mo mgluto ng kkanin.. Lahat paborito ko yan pero di ako marunong mgluto nyan. Yan gawin mo buznes. Lagay mo sa isang box with different kinds of kakanin. Mabenta yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe tamad ako kapag nagtitinda na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku pera yan lalo pg maraming order sissy.. Nku tiba tiba ka tlaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lagi ako palpak sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So there are many methods to cook rice? I am just hearing about the sweet rice cake for the first time. Perhaps it is only eaten in your country. I love those meals put up there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah in Philippines this is famous food 😁 sometimes you can try it, im sure you will gonna love it 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check it out on YouTube to see if the ingredients would be easy to get here. 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super easy sis, Glutinous rice Coconut milk Sugar Thats the main ingredients

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung palitaw po!! Pwede pong makahingi?😂bigla po akong nagutom eh,na miss ko po tuloy umuwi ng probinsya at kumain ng palitaw🤤Sana all nalang po muna ako:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Niahahaha bunso sissy yan ung pinaka madali yata sa mga recipe gawin. Try mo bunso alm ko magagawa mo yan mas madali sa mga gawa mong cake hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po,try konga pong gumawa nyan hihi may recipes poba kayo?or paano po gumawa? Gawin kopo yan kapag ako lang mag isa sa bahay kasi makalat po ako kapag nag luluto,baka hagisan ako ng kaldero ni mama kapag nakita nya pong makalat kusina niya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinatansya ko lang ang pag gawa ko ng dough sissy, glutinous rice flour lng at tubig ang dough ,mgpakulo ng init tubig at ilulubog n cla don, kapag lumitaw na sila mean luto na. Need mo lng lagyan ng kinayod na niyog at asukal pwd na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon.. salamat po 😊 baka makagawa po ako bukas :) thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko yong Biko sis lalo na now na undas palagi silang nag luluto nito

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan fave ko gawin sissy pinaka madali para sakin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try gumawa nayan pero favorite ko yan kainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo sissy madali lng hehe, meron ka notif duko pa nababasa nakatulog ako agd after publish at ang saya ko sa wakas napansun din c sis gemma ni rusty ang vanda ng November nia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa sunod sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read muna ako sa mga article nio sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all lang talaga. Sana all lahat marunong magluto at hindi laging palpak ang experiment. Sana all talaga. Hehe.

Ako kasi, bihira akong magkaroon ng maganda at masarap na niluluto. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahsha laging palpak din ako sissy pero dina sila ngrereklamo niahahaha, salamat sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lahat talaga masarap sis,,nah miss ko tuloy Ang kubos kung tawagin sah Arabic,huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy mahilig ako gumawa un nga lang di kasung lambot ng arabic bread sa abroad dko kasi nilalagyan ng baking powder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati din sah abroad pah aq, yung taga luto namin dun itlog lang at kunting asin Ang nilagay,at olive oil,yun lang nakita ko,, depende talaga sah taga luto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malambot ang meron baking powder sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh,, kasi dito sah atin kulang talaga kapag walang baking powder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teach me a little how to cook beautifully? It is clear that you have made the dishes from the heart. In fact, cooking is beautiful only when there is love in cooking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Your absolutely right, I do love cooking and I'm inspired when my camily not complaining with the outcome even I'm failed 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Sarap naman niyan lahat sis. Umagang-umaga ito yung bumungad sa akin. Nagugutom ako. Na miss ko yung biko ng nanay ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy haha try ko talaga na bago mag November mapublish ko hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am Swetie, halos lahat ng nabanggit mo na kakanin paborito ko. Sarap talaga niyan, lalo na ipares sa kape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat lods, trying hard labg talaga ako magluto kahit laging failed hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan Ma'am, try and try until you get the right one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa encouragement lods, Godbless always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman po Ma'am Swetie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sisy..pa share namn sa ingredients ng arabic food..namimiss na un ng partner ko.. gawan ko siya..🙏🙏 Anyway ang dami mong nagagawa sis..sana ganyan din ako kasipag..hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy, kakagising ko lang, cge sis share qo sau, wer ba haha sa noise nashare ko dati dko lang matandaan sa old or new account kaloka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is my secret ingredient for cooking , love your food, I need a snack now!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I do love cooking too even I'm always failed haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago