How Being A "Monk" Benefited Me

9 34
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

It's been like 3+ years when I rested from the noise of the outside world and started my journey within. This is not the traditional monastic living but self-discovery even when I'm around friends and family. It was a weird call but I have to be like that monk or mystic hermit and be in my "cave" of solitude temporarily.

According to wikipedia.org a "monk" is

Conquering the world sometimes doesn't mean that you have to live your life and go outside with the crowd or masses and get this or that stuff, achieve everything all at once, it can't be done solely that way anymore, according to the spiritual level I know.

Defeating our old paradigm sometimes means, rest and observe, retreat and take few steps backward to have a bigger and better picture of the next epitome chapter of our future.

One thing is for sure, this kind of call is preparing us into new doors, new people and life of purpose that we're going to create, possibly in new places and beautiful-inspiring surroundings.

There is a right time to go outside again and walk in the newness of who we are after this experience. The season of living fully as a new creation with the incorruptible seed inside us and reign over our limitations and old beliefs in this life now, ruling as we take over the keys of eternal life is just here and when it's time, it's time to go and come out of our "cave" and have a victorious living once again! Be patient of the process trust that there is a better plan for us beyond this call.

Contemplation means silencing our troubled heart and mind. Sometimes it's being done in group or alone, in whatever situation that will make you comfortable or feel at home and in the stillness of connection to ourselves and the divine.

The Lord wants us to be delightful, energize & joyful on this earth and not worrysome, not living in the shadow of victimize pasts but of the spotlight of heaven's new glory and of good things which are already here, prepared for you and me even before the foundation of the temporal world.

In contemplative lifestyle it helps us find ourselves and reveal our new version and reflection from infinity, it push us to upgrade in another victorious and peaceful reality.

Centering is seeking our true identity and finding where our roots are sourcing and knowing how to and who nourish it, it is a healthy objective and a good way of loving ourselves like this,

"No matter what you say against me, no matter how rejected and wounded the world will show me about themselves, it's not my reflection, neither should I need to project their hurts, fear and unbelief, I am valuable and worth every single glance of God, my Father above, I am His beloved child, no one can take and beat that. This truth I must extend to those who needs it for Christ loves us not to suffer, doubt, worry, fear and so on instead to reverse and cast away such lies inside us."

I hope you realize it too when you have the courage and in the moment of journeying inside you and in contemplation.

Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty

Centering is the means to learn and unlearn those things that we need in order to live one step higher than what we're leaving behind, the heavenly call to come up to who we really are in the light like the stars of the dark sky.

Centering is causing us to remove the masks of who we are not and what we don't have to carry moving forward.

Self-evaluation as what "hermit" does do benefited me in terms of imagining the new me with good purpose and discern the will of heaven in almost all aspect- relationships either while I'm single or in partnership, career, finance, spirituality and so on . Letting go of my old version, of what I don't like and improving what I like about me, the real me in God's lense and glory.

The call from above may ask me more to level up to things I haven't done yet and this is what makes life more exciting, a warmth invitation to come out again! I greeting noisily, "Hey world! How are you when I was a monk?" Haha.

To meet and live in the Great Unknown and be in awe and surprise is one of the reason why Spirituality is a wonder of life especially to those who are seeking it.

When the plans of God corresponds to our heart's desire, something "magical" happens, way beyond our previous plans (which obviously didn't work out, didn't abide cause we didn't yet fully surrender to His') and could ever imagine. He always shows us the difference between living without Him and what it looks like to plan and desires in unity with His presence.

Aligning my mind and heart again and being a "spiritual monk" (not the flying one yet though I'm flying now in my mind and goals 😂) benefited me big time, rested in His arms, shutting up my insanity about the troubles of life, of people's own garbage thrown at me, that sometimes has nothing to do with my progress anymore. No more living the life others want me to have or their own projected failed life and missed opportunities which is not my highest business now.

Living in flow, grace and melody of the present and a little spontaneity, knowing my wants or unwants, not worrying too much about tomorrow because I know who holds it, in His majesty, here is the extreme good benefit I got from being a "mystic monk". My old self meet the new self and I guess they must collide, bump each other so that one can break and one stand up refresh, a new glorious creation in me.

Here's cheering on your time of seeking the true you within,

SuperJulalaine💗

Thank you super readers and sponsors!

Help Source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monk

9
$ 3.38
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

In life, problems and worries do come unexpectedly but with God and with your faith in Him we will overcome it. No need to worries about what people think but we need to worry if God would be happy in what we are doing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen, put our trust in the Lord and He will direct our path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our time, holding on to your religion is like holding on to an ember of fire, may the Lord protect you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi sis you are here! Yeah true, God's love refine us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my sister, I always follow you and like you, thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome see you whenever and cheer up!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The moment we finally understood ourself and accept the being of who we are. That's when the Lord will enter your life. I love to assess myself whether I like it or not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha yeah assesing ourselves is better than doing it to other people and busy doing it to the point of us being left behind while them is already leveling up.

Thank you DennMarc, you are a beloved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago