The Reason why you shouldn't stop writing

0 13
Avatar for SunshinePerina
2 years ago

When I was a kid I treat my pen and paper as my treasure. Do you wanna know why? It is because they are like my best friend. They know my secrets, my pain and even my smile. I right every day as if I am telling them my story. Maybe for those who have many friends they can tell stories to them and they will listen. But me since I am an introvert. I do not like going out and playing with them. I am happy with my pen and paper alone.

Thats what I thought at first. That I can be contented living with them alone without socializing with others. But as the days pass drastic change is coming. My father lost his job. Our little store dried up. Then it left me with no choice but to help them sell and walk for about 6 kilometers a day after school hour. At first it find it really hard for me. I encounter different type of people almost everyday. Until one they their faces slowly became familiar to me. I slowly learn how to socialize. In order to survive we need to get out of the box. Get out of our comfort zone. Real life challenges waiting ahead it is up to us if it will make us weak or change us to a stronger person. But for me despite so many hardship I have endured it and make me the person I am now. I am no longer alone since I have friends to count on. And a loving family that understands and love me.

I still have my pen and paper with me. I still right poems and short stories. The only difference is that now I do not feel alone anymore. When I am sad I write that’s one of the best way to release my stress and anxiety. When I am happy still I write. Because I want that moment to preserve by writing it. So that if chances arise I would still read it and relieve the moment. In my opinion writing the things that you feel was a form of stress reliever. So guys I encourage you to write whenever you want to. Do not limit yourself. Express your emotions.

Sponsors of SunshinePerina
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SunshinePerina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SunshinePerina
2 years ago

Comments