Dear Santa...

0 9
Avatar for SuncicaZ
2 years ago

No, this is not a beginning for the letter to Santa Claus, but those letters are the topic of this article.

I am sure that we all believed in Santa and we all were writting letters to Santa or if we were not writting letters to him, we were telling to our parents what we want to get from Santa for Christmas and for New Year.

Also, children all around the world believed in Tooth Fairy, Easter Bunny...

I was thinking a bit about all those creatures that children all around the world believe in, and I think that it is nice to beleve in something nice.

Credits: Shutter Stock

Also, there are some scary creatures, like for example Boogyman, that children also believe in.

They think that they if they are good Santa, or Bunny will bring them presents, and that if they are not good that Boogyman will come to punish them. And, some of them really act nice because of that.

What I am trying to say is that they believe in reward and punishment. For good things reward, for bad things punishment.

When we grow up we learn some things about religion and we believe in God. Here, I do not want to talk about specific religion or specific God, I wanna talk about religion in general.

Many people, if you ask them if they believe, would say that they do, but they do not act like they do.

I mean, if you believe in God, any god, you believe that God will give you rewards for all the good things that they are doing, but do yopu believe that he will punish you for all the bad things that you are doing?

If you do, why are you doing bad things, and if you do not, then why do you believe?

I have to tell you, before I move on, that I do not want to insult anyone, and that I respect all the religions. I respect all the people who believe.

What I want to say is that people, who are saying that they believe, actually do not understand religion on a right way. They believe only in the part they like. You know, people often say that God will punish someone for something, but they never say that they are those who will be punished.

You have to understand that religion has two directions, one for the good one for the bad.

If you want to believe you will have to believe in all.

That is just my opinion about religion and about believing into things. Kids, who believe into all those creatures, truly believe into them. Grown people, who believe in any religion do not truly believe in their religions.

They believe only in a part that is good for them, and that is what I do not like about religions nowadays.

Religions have lost their sense.

My opinion is that you should find something, what you will believe in, truly.

Religion, yourself, law of attraction, anything what you find useful for you.

When I say useful I mean, anything that can help you to feel better and to move on, when you do not feel like moving on.

So, that was my short opinion about this very important topic, and I would really love to know what do you think about this!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SuncicaZ
2 years ago

Comments