But, Life is just a Party...

24 24
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

...and parties weren'e meant to last.
-Prince

Credits: Pinterest

This is one of my favorite quotations, and I do not know why. Actually, I am lying, I have a couple reasons why I think that this is true. But, maybe I am not lying, maybe those reasons are not why I love this quotation.

I will try to explain.

Our life is like our party. It is our time to shine, our time to give our best, our time to be the best version of ourselves. We can, we will. But, what if we do can not? What if we will not?

What if we miss our chance to shine? What if our party is not good enugh? What if it is boring? Nobody is looking at us? WHat if we are not the main stars at our parties?

Well, our lives are our parties. We need to get our moment. It will pass even if we do not catch it. We will lose our chance. We will lose our party.

Point of this is not 'live fast, die young, be a pretty corpse', point is that only one part of life is the best part! Nobody will remeber your path, nobody will remember how you fell down, but... always but, everywhere but...

But, everyone will pemeber you shining! YOur amazing career. Your 5 minutes, your time. Your moment.

Here is one Serbian song that is about shining and falling down.

This is song made and performed by Serbian rock and roll music group called "Fire Kiss" (Vatreni Poljubac)

I will now translate this song to you, and I hope that you will like it.

A dream from childhood came true,
My name is written in capital letters,
Hero from the sreens, everyone know who I am!
Unknown people are smiling,
They offer me to drink wine from golden cups, drinkable and sweet,
Awareness or dream?
They admire details from my life,
They remember words I said long time ago, time is faster I set night to day.

Prettiest women are my servants,
They are kissing my sweaty body till morning
They wisper 'The best one ever!'.
I wake up weak, tired, useless.
A female face next to me, I am strong again, tireless lion.

Light turns on on the other side,
All heads are turning that way, I do not have money for wine,
I suspect and I know,
When it's all over, I will be left alone
When it's all over, I will be left alone.

In this song they want to say that everything will be over. Maybe you will not die, but you can easily be left alone. You can lose your fame, fans, importance...

From the top of the hill you can go only down.

I have written this here because many people think that their career is their life, and we remeber people for their careers. That is why we can say that life is a party, actually career is a party, and it will end soon. No matter how more it will last, 5, 10, 30 years. It will end soon. You will think that it lasted too short, no matter how many years that is.

Because of that, use it. Do great things for yourself! Do them now! Later do not exist. Later you can lose everytihng, you can die, everything can change. Later you may have a problem, you can become a different person thanks to the things that are happening to you and around of you.

As Djordje Balasevic says "From top of the hill every path leads down, there are not many to them who avoided that.". You will go down, just igve your best to enjoy the top as much as you can, and to go down as slow as you can!

Enjoy!

This moment!

Now!

No later, no tomorrow, there is not going to be a better chance!

Your chance, your party!

Your time to shine!

Go ahead,

SHINE!

12
$ 2.37
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SuncicaZ
3 years ago

Comments

Life is wonderful if you are surrounded by wonderful people!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"live fast, die young, be a pretty corpse"I prefer to live slowly and die old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article, darling! Time passes quickly, and we must make the most of it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like Prince,I like parties hahah.....nice written article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

life It is an empty book. And its content depends on us. Life can be a series of boring tasks that are hard to avoid. It can be the same routine every day. Every day the same job, the same obligations, the same habits. The same boredom. But we can try something new here and there. We can go one step further for someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everyone life is a party, it's just a question of whether we're having a good time or not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We owe to ourselves to have a good time!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every man has ups and downs in life but when it comes to all 5 minutes he should take advantage of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course there are ups and downs in every sinegl elife, but we should use our ups in the best way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Superb singer, every honor on the post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you liked this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

life is made of small things and if you understand it quickly you can turn life into an oasis of happiness, love and pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the point Life is not going to last forever! Because of that we need to keep moving forward and keep making our life better and better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life can be party if we make it that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life should be a perty! We should enjoy our lives as much as we can and we should use them to shine!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are wlecome! I hope that my article was interesting to you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've always loved writing quotes, Every cast. Just keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I think that we can rlearn really many things from quotations of successful people!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article, I love the songs of the Fire Kiss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This song is one of my favorite songs! It is grwat, we can learn a lot from this song. There are new people, younge, better, stronger, and they can easily take our place. That is why we should use our 5 minutes as much as we can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree life is party but in my case my life is comedy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better a comedy than a tragedy. Your life is your chance to shine and you owe to yourself to use it as much as you can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article, I love the songs of the Fire Kiss

$ 0.00
3 years ago