The old Transmission!

6 46
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

TV broadcast is one of many fascinating jobs that are well known in our world today. This is one of the means through which information is passed across the world. Though there are different news broadcasting media, but I the broadcasting means that I like most of the TV broadcast. It gives clearer information about what the author or the sender is talking about.

Childhood dreams

When I was still young, I would rather prefer being a journalist to being a professor, (that is childish… Haha!). Television is very common in my locality in those days, and many times what people are interested in are news broadcast. Though there are radios but we children prefer to go for television. (Children knows good things too…smiles). The way those journalists dress and their accent has been the charming reason why I crave for the profession.

My craving mind...

There are various things that you love to do when you are still a child too. I thought about my plentiful childhood desire and smile. I have always loved many jobs, then I wanted to be; Pilot, TV broadcaster, Actor (because I was impressed by movie actor known as "James Bond"), programmer, a doctor, and so many others. Furthermore, I wonder if any man can ever realize all those careers at once. My conclusion was, no, it's not possible. Well, I have to change my mind. I'm not interested in many things anymore. The dream seems unachievable to me.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
  • Look at the block again, you missed something.

Check out my sponsors, they have better things to offer you.

My Observation

The world has advanced to a certain point, transistor radios and traditional radios was significant too in my childhood days. It was as important as Television, but not as it is today. As it has been recorded for five years (2015 to 2020) in the last six years in America. Though, this report is not enough to tell the change in the use of radio in all other parts of the world.

Lead image credit : sveninho

The use of traditional radio has reduced drastically by approximately eleven percent (10.8%) from forty thousand, five hundred and forty-two minutes (40, 542) in a year to thirty-six thousand, one hundred and fifty-nine (36, 159). If this rate of neglect should continue; the two types of radio may not survive the neglect in the next forty-five years.

Photo credit to Google.com

Podcast and internet radio has taken up the stage and replace the use of transistor radios and traditional radios. The essential of this is known during international games. Though I am not generalizing this, but I just wanted to show the changes in technology that had taken place in the world of information technology. Meanwhile, the introduction of podcast is seeing traditional radios and transistor radio go into memory.

Movie production has also gone through numerous changes too. When I was younger, I found out that the only way that many production company benefits from the movies they produce is by selling diskette. Have you seen a diskette before? The more the production, the more the diskette you need to buy. I could remember that my brother was having a locker where he used to keep his movies. (My first blood, Rainbow and few others by Sylvester stallion: Snake in the eagle Shadow, Shaolin temple by Jet Li: James Bond), but nowadays the use of flash drives, online drives and online website such as Netflix has been introduced. These changes are now reducing the use of television. Laptops and phone are now the better ways and the new rising development.

According to this chat it is clearly visible, it indicates the rise in the population using internet to watch movies and the reduction in the number of people using TV. Most of this effect has taken due to gradual change in technological advancements and the growth of internet. The use of telephones and other internet depending on apps has brought about this rise. With my deduction which is that TV viewers are getting lesser yearly, TV will have fifty percent lesser viewers in the next forty-five years.

Photo credit: statista

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

TV broadcast is an interesting thing for all kids because as a kid we get fascinated by small things and we crave for it. I once as a kid watched the star wars and I was like I want to be a Jedi in the future 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Do you still want to be jedi now? Smiles. As a kid, the knowledge is small and that is why kids dreams too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember watching sbake in the eagles shadow, and a lot of James Bond movie as a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those memories don't seem to be erasable. I wish to watch those James Bond again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dearly. Online website such as Netflix and YouTube has been the brightest since all the long while

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The TV broadcast is usually common in workplaces where all hands are on deck. I wonder if the users ever put the volume high. They just read the text and look at the picture and then they let go of the screen and continue with their work. Occasionally, in a place like a bank, security workplace. It is very common

Though the use of the internet is rampant this days but I doubt the issue of television users running to zero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago