Failed expectation!

13 38
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

The atmosphere was very good on the day of my graduation from the University of Ondo State. There was no rain, even though it may look like full sunlight, but it was not a scorching one. I was very happy and felt so hopeful. I already planned that there was going to be a family dinner party but it never happened just because two of my sisters travelled and my elder brother is not at home. I decided to celebrate it when they return. I would like to order for cake, by balloons, take family pictures and also a portrait on that day by God's grace.

I will like this type of cake.

Photo credit: unsplash

Like I wrote in my previous post about how my presentation went. Even though I was prepared for the presentation, it still looks like I was not the one that did the project myself. The beginning of the project defence was so rough for me. But with time I was able to gather some confidence just because my supervisor " Dr. T. O. Owolabi" was there. I became so confident. It was as if I was given a boost up. Well, at the end of the presentation, the response of the Judges made me so happy. I left the office with a smile on my face. After all, that was giving me the hope that I have done a good job and I deserve some celebration.

Do you know that...

In the university that I attended, there is repo writing. This simply includes the motive why you engaged yourself in the study, that is your motives. For scientific research, there is always a reason for you to indulge in the research you have done. Your research must be solving a problem. Mine was to solve the issue of reliance on laboratory experiments for determining the energy band gap of a chemical substance called Bismuth Ferrite. It is a well chemical substance in the world of science. Anyways, I relied on my supervisor to put me through each of the steps I passed through in the study.

Challenges

During the period of the project, I had to communicate with him every day so that he can instruct me any correct some errors. I was so challenged, giving my time occurred. We had to schedule a Zoom meeting with each other. The strength of the network connection in my area was so pure. I had to move away from home every day. My experience of Zoom meeting was very interesting but the network connection almost ruin it all for me.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

After the presentation, there was another visitation from the educational districts. There were two men who came from the district, they are academic regional officers. Their reason for coming was to validate and approve the results of all students that took part in the presentation. He invited me in and began to investigate if I had paid money to someone to do the project on my behalf. I was able to convince him. He was happy and we handshake I left the office.

My pain

The only concern was that after all the time, and stresses I passed through during the research work and presentation of my recent work done. I saw the result. It was not what I was expecting to see. I got below my expected grade. I was not happy about it, so I informed my supervisor about it. He told me that he has done his best in giving us what he could, but he didn't know about the results. The result ruined my week. I had to just let go so I won't damage myself.

A lot of thought were coming to my mind at that moment. I was wondering if I was still the one thinking. It could be disastrous for me if I have done any of those thoughts. I didn't take any pictures of those moment but I hope this picture could make you to understand what I felt.

But I have gather myself back and gather my broken pieces together. I am feeling better than yesterday, it is a great thing to be back on this platform.

Photo credit: unsplash

It's a nice moment on this community, I hope I am welcome to stay!

7
$ 2.87
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks to your supervisor who guide you in the right path the person of Dr. T. O. Owolabi you are highly appreciated sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are grateful on my behalf. Thank you for appreciating my supervisor on my behalf.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I respect your work. At least you tried. It will be lesson for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for saying that. Sincerely I really learned something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times things do not go inour way no matter how much we try... do not let these get inside your head and be brave.. all you have to do is, keep doing your job, and always be positive... law of attraction works that way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, that's the whole truth, the way I thought it will take was not how it went. I have been working on getting myself back. Thanks a lot for your motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will get there trust me, I was suicidal a couple of years ago, look at me now, made peace with my past and living my life... always remember one thing, YOU WILL BE OKAY at the end, that is how the universe works... just stay positive, the more positive you are, the more positivity you attract :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's encouraging. Those are words of encouragement. Just as if peace of mind is communicated. I need to be spying on you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... hope you achieve everything your username says :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right @theblackdoll Oops..Looks like I followed you here too. I'm secretly spying on you (just kidding). It's purely coincidental.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, then you didn't comment on the post sir! Maybe you should, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm kinda Omnipresent hahahaha @Kristofferquincy

$ 0.00
2 years ago