Christmas approaches, the festive season!

25 32
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

I hope that the eagerness to take part in Christmas activities and events will make us come to a few realisations that are necessary to make us competent benefactors of the festive season.

I mean that the coming festive season, which is known as (Christmas) has a lot of deliverables in it. It will not be nice for us to benefit only from the perishable things that are available.

To be precise, this festive season is the season for which Jesus Christ was given birth to, Jesus Christ who came to the world to give love, peace and deliverance, healing, to teach and to preach the Gospel.

The first concern is, how do we see Christmas and what does it mean to you. Is it just like a party to you? Where do we gulp drinks, wines and several assorted drinks?

We must ponder on this while the time is about to start. Many people take the festive time as an opportunity to go out with friends and become filled with wine. Some take the chance to drink alcohol, and become filled, even over drunk. If this is what the festive season is all about, then it is not very special as I have considered it to be.

What's special about getting drunk, people also get drunk during other usual days as well. It is not worthy to be celebrated if this is our approach to the festive season.

One other thing that I suppose is not well as it should be is the mindset of collecting without giving out. We must be going visit someone on that day, to celebrate the festival (Christmas) with them and to share happy moments as well as make a memory.

Memories made credit: Unsplash

Do it with all diligence and all acceptabilities. Share some love with others too. We know that when we are still younger, nobody requested anything from us because we did not have anything to give. But now, we are grown-up people and we have some responsibilities to fulfil towards other people too.

Create time to visit grandpa and grandma if you still have one. Put a call through to them if the distance seems to be too far away. Send cards to your long time friends to let them know that even though they are far away, you still hold them in your hearts.

Christmas is not about getting love but all about sharing the love, which means that you will have to give as well as you would have to take. That is what is meant by sharing love.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

You don't need to fold your giving hand behind you while stretching your receiving hands. I believe in this as a good motivation to make the festival worthy of being celebrated in years to come.

I used a sentence earlier "...benefit only from the perishable things..." What I mean is the mean, it's not about the meal alone.

Taking the chance to do what is nice, we should also seize the opportunity to reconcile with the Lord and ask God for the forgiveness of our immorality which is not making us benefit the totality of God.

[24] The Lord of hosts has sworn, saying, Surely, as I have thought and planned, so shall it come to pass, and as I have purposed, so shall it stand– Isaiah 14:24

The Lord said in His words that He has good plans for us. We can take the time to request our needs from God. Both physical needs and supernatural needs. This is the joyous moment.

Furthermore, the season is a joyous one we can sing together wherever we gather. To praise and worship him. The Lord can do more beyond our expectations if we honour Lord with our song.

We pray about Covid-19 too. We can intercede for our people in term of prayers. With this little approaches. I believe that things will get better in years to come and we will always have a testimony.

!!This post is purposely to promote peace and not to disregard any religion. It is just an awareness about the thing that I considered as valuable in the coming Christmas πŸŽ„

Thank you all for reading through, I heart you and appreciate your time.

11
$ 2.47
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Christmas is symbolising love and share.. We should give without expecting any return. And also, christmas were family are reunited again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Give and receive is a handshake relationship. We should embrace it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a season who should give love and share the blessing you had on this year. Any kind of thing you wanted to share that came from your heart is enough. It's not about the price of the thing or cash but it's about giving and sharing tru the bottom of your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend. I hope that you are enjoying each and every moment of yours over there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, dear, I miss writing an article but it seems my brain doesn't want to cooperate, so I am now enjoying my noise. cash account. Maybe with a little bit of courage and inspiration, I will be back here. πŸ’š but for now I am happy to read some articles. πŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to have you back dear. I will like to ask you for a favour and I will be happy if you can do that help for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of help do you need dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want you to open a new account so that rusty can visit quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it okay. That I have a new account even I had one dear.? It's okay even rusty don't visit me, my dear friend. As of now, I enjoying myself on another platform which is noise. cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! It's been a while since I last visited noise cash. Maybe some of these days though,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was previously anticipating Christmas but not anymore; I'm tired of the infinite loop of Christmas and new year, it is tiring.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely it's repeated every year but we just need to treasure it because of the special birth associated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One reason why i like Christmas even though i don't receive any gifts is that the happiness and love that i feel with my grandma. I never wish for a gift or any expensive materials but only to give her long life. I know your excited now friend and we all now feel the cold December

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you will visit Grandma soon to share the love of the festive season with her. It's time for happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely post dear. You are in full festive vibes. Have some fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I learned that you are very much excited for the upcoming christmas , the essence of christmas if receiving and giving with love. Have a merrier christmas πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will also be praying during Christmas. My prayer is against the covid19, I hope that you would like to do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do the same as your prayer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing joyful about Christmas if you only receive without giving. That's not the true spirit of Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is joyful when we share the love in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is not about collecting things from people but it's a about sharing love and also giving out from our mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can not be rejecting offers if we are given but we should also learn to give as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago