Silent Effect S1: Inception

2 28
Avatar for Stories4U
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Series, BES1

Author's Note:

I found a new home for my stories which I think is the best one because it is an avenue to share. It is also an excellent platform to learn and earn at the same time. My stories will be written in English and Filipino, and their genres focus on mystery, action, comedy, fantasy, and a bit of horror. I hope that you will like them the same way I like them while writing them.

This is pretty long since this includes three parts.


The time has frozen. Several things come and go in my mind. It is another day filled with semi-expected things. I cannot help but feel the familiar weird feeling inside me. I do not know if I am that super lucky, or it is just that the bullies become unfortunate when they target me.

Every day is indeed a challenge for me. I do not know, but I feel that there is a mystery behind all these things. I can't handle the typical vibe. It is like I was in a different world where everything comes in favor of me. I know some would say that I must be thankful, but still, it is pretty weird.

I am just a simple individual living in a simple dormitory, which is only a few meters away from the university where I am studying. No one knows that I am living alone. Even my best friend Anne does not know it. I do not even know where I came from. I only know that I just woke up one day in the middle of the woods behind the dorm in a very different outfit. I can still remember the expression of the person who saw me.

"Am I dreaming?"

I laugh as if something funny happened. That was Anne, and right from that day, we became friends. But, just like what occurs in movies and soap operas, there will be some individuals who will become antagonists in your life. But unlike the protagonists in most soap operas, my revenge happened differently, and sometimes it is already happening even without planning with it.

Right before I entered the school, something had happened. I was stopped by a group of girls who always get insecure with me. One of them holds both hands and lets their leader, Sheena, freely slap me. But before her hand reaches my face, her ultimate crush, James, entered the scene out from nowhere. Then the girls freed me. Sheena, who seemed to be a monster a while ago, suddenly turned into a sweet lamb. But I heard James telling Sheena that she should not hurt. I saw Sheena rolled her eyes at me, and before it gets worst, I decided to leave the area.

Our subject at the moment is Mathematics. After our Professor entered the room, he immediately gave us a surprise quiz. I was not agitated because I clearly understood our lesson last time. But I am not saying that I was confident. In the middle of the examination, the most grade-conscious student attempted to cheat. How did I know it? Well, she went inside the comfort room many times. No one besides me discerned it since the others are focusing on answering the surprise quiz. But with my keen sense, I have confirmed it when I saw something blinking in her pocket.

That only means one thing- there is a high probability that she used her phone. My eyes were fixed in her pocket, and after a while, she saw me looking at her purse, which induced her to be impaled where she was standing at the moment. That caused the others to get disturbed, and as soon as the teacher noticed it, he immediately called her attention.

Something unexpected came out of her mouth. She said, "I caught Aizyl cheating." I almost laugh upon hearing the words she says. Of course, the teacher did not believe her. He even said that she was probably the cheater. But why things seemed to work the other way around? The reason is that how can I cheat if I already passed my answers? In short, her claim is illogical.

Since I am kind, I just said to our teacher that it is just okay since it was just a faux pas. She was not getting caught, but she did not finish the exam with the time she spent asserting and defending herself a while ago as if she was the victim. When the bell rang, everyone quickly passed their papers but her, still completing the exam. With this, the teacher called her attention several times until she was scolded. That time she did not have a choice but to pass her paper. The others started to leave the room, but I saw her in her seat while crying before leaving it. I feel bad for her, but I said that her actions led her to her current situation. I am already beyond that zone.

Author's Note

How's the first part? If you have some thoughts, do not hesitate to write it down. I am open for recommendations.

"On the path of actions, great heart is the chief recommendation; on that works, a great head." - Arthur Schopenhauer

I woke up to the sound of my alarm clock. Another day has come, and I am grateful for it. Just like what I always do, I fixed my beddings. Then I did some stretching and prepared myself before going to school.

I always walk with my head bowing down. If I am looking at anyone else, my face would just have an understandable reaction.

The first person I met this morning is the person I never want to meet on the road. But since Ally is already in front of me, I just have to pretend that I am not that threatened.

"Oh, Aizyl, my sweet friend. It is good that we'll go together to school this time." Ally said.

Ally is her name, but she never became an ally - I mean an ally to me. As usual, she is showcasing her most plastic smile. She taps my back, and after a while, I felt like there was something in my back.

The next she did was she went back to her group, and from there, I saw that she started murmuring something to her friends.

From nowhere, a paper flew in the air. I did not expect that it will land off in the face of Ally. I said, "serves you right, bitch," quietly in the air.

Destiny played a trick on her. In the end, it was not me who was embarrassed by the action she made. Instead, she is the one who suffered from her own deed—no wonder why many students begin to laugh. I noticed her pick a small stone from the ground. She is about to throw it at me, but suddenly a pigeon-dung dove fallen off in her head, making her look gross. In the end, she became the loser and, of course, disgusting. Before I left the place, I gave her an annoying smile on my face. She had nothing to do but scream out of embarrassment and misfortune. I wish I had taken a picture of her face, but I did not do anything against her since I am not that evil.

From that day also, she became trending in the school. Everywhere you go, she was the topic. She became an instant celebrity - a celebrity who receives her karma. The golden rule says that you should not do what you do not want to happen to you. And now, one thing is for sure - Karma has taken its revenge to slap her face so hard until she realizes that being mean is evil.

Lunchtime came in, and as usual, I am currently in the canteen while lining in a queue waiting for my turn. Suddenly, a girl from behind stepped in and cut in the line.

"Hey, Ally. Where did you get your guts to cut in the queue?" Anne said.

"Oh, haven't I tell you that Aizyl saved this spot for me?"

The quiet place then turned noisy. And now the students are talking behind me.

"How does it feel to be talked back, Aizyl? Was it nice?"

Since I wouldn't say I like the current situation I am currently experiencing, I suddenly said a phrase unexpectedly.

"Since when did we become friends?" 

Then Anne added what I have said.

"She's right. As per the record, you never become a part of our circle. Aren't you?"

I saw her dazed in her position. Now the hot seat was again transferred to Ally. With this thing happened, the students wanted her to line up fairly. Well, since she's already getting the attention she deserved, she decided to just leave the area.

But before she left the place, she attempted to hit me with her bag. As she sways her shoulder bag, it unwittingly flew away, and it fell to the table where there is a group of teachers eating.

That led her to be called to the guidance office. Guess what? she blamed me again for her action, but with CCTV's help in the canteen, she ended up eating her own words. What's even surprising is that she was told to serve a cleaning service in school later. 

After the class, I saw a group of students in a certain area. I went there and saw Ally cutting grasses. Students have their topics to tell about her. My quota of hearing such a topic already exceeds, and I do not want to see nor talk about that, so I just went home. But with this thought: Why is it that the actions of those who tried to pull me down always thrown back to them?

I only had a few hours of sleep last night. Up until now, the message I had received from Ally yesterday kept me nervous. I still cannot say if I can manage to go to school today.

I have sent a message to Anne regarding this matter, and I am still waiting for her reply. A few seconds more when finally my phone rang. Anne is calling, and so I answer it immediately.

"So are you threatened to her?"

"Of course, yes. I still do not want to die."

"Haha, what are you saying? You are not going to die with that blackmail of hers."

Then I remembered again what Ally sent to me last night.

Ally: Hi there, Aizyl. I hope you can sleep well tonight.

At first, I feel weird about what she was saying. I mean, it is like there is something she wants me to realize with her message. Then I just saw a disgusting clip of cockroaches and feisty bees on my screen. I almost scream, and I have practically thrown my phone when I see it. But luckily, I have managed my fears and frustrations.

Ally: Sent a video.

I played it, and it just shows a clip of her while smiling and laughing in a wicked evil manner.

But with the help of Anne, I made up my mind to go to school even if I had a clue on what Ally wants to do to me. Upon reaching the school entrance with Anne, we saw Ally and the group waiting for someone else, and that could be me. I hold Anne's arms out of nervousness and fear.

"Do not get fear." She said.

But my knees are now shaking. It even gets worse when she walks nearer towards Anne and me. In her left hand is a slipper, which I do not know what she will do with it. On the other hand is a spray, which could be a spray for insects.

She waves her right hand upwards, and that caused me to cover my face. I am waiting for her to spray it to me, but I just heard her laughing as if she saw a very lame scenario.

"Ha ha ha ha." Anne said to her.

With that, the anger hiding inside Ally's body came out. She attempted to throw the slipper to Anne's face, but luckily it does not fall onto Anne's face.

Unfortunately, it goes up and hits the branch of the tree behind us. I heard a buzz, which seems like coming from bees, so I immediately grabbed Anne's arm and left the place as fast as we could.

I am right with my suspicion. A few bees came out from the tree and immediately attach the nearest people in the area.

"Hahaha, you guys are coward. You are losers." Ally said, and after saying that, we just heard her scream in pain.

The bees are attacking her. Her allies, who always follow her, suddenly were missing in action. It is now only Ally who is fighting with those bees. She has a spray in her right hand, and with this, the bees stopped attacking her.

The bees may be gone already, but her face became so red and bumpy after the scenario. Many students took pictures of her. But I feel pity for her. I know how painful it is to be bitten by bees, so how much more with five to ten bites?

A few seconds more, and then she just fainted. Before she loses her consciousness, I heard her ask for some help.

Anne and I rush into her position, and from there, we saw her pity state. I touched her face, and I was just shocked when the bitten parts get healed. I immediately remove my hands out of confusion. I asked Anne if she saw something, but luckily she didn't.

A few seconds more, and then Ally gain back its consciousness. I do not know, but she immediately hugs me and thank me.

After that, we assisted her to go in the school clinic. The bites have gone, but still, all the necessary treatment procedure was done for her.

Will it be the start of a better relationship between them?

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Stories4U
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stories4U
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Series, BES1

Comments

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you guys have any suggestions, feel free to comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago