Music addict

Good day friends, I hope you are all doing well.

Today I would be talking on music addiction.

First of all what is Addiction:

Addiction in my point of view is defined as an uncontrollable love for something to a point that you can't live a minute without that thing.

Now that we know the meaning of addiction, let me define what music addiction is:

Music addiction is the uncontrollable love for music to a point that you can't live without listening to music one way or the other.

I am a very high music addict. Most times i get depressed and frustrated when i don't listen to music for just a day. Most of you that also loves music would know what i am talking about. Music has its way of driving itself down the soul and heart of a person to the point that the heart doesn't get any form of happiness without a little music.

I got these addiction when i was 18years old. And it all started when i started listening to edm kind of musics. I really thought it is something i would stop when i get older but i was totally wrong. Now at this my current age i still find it very hard to work or carryout my daily activities without an earpod or Bluetooth device plugged to my ear all day. Most times i even subscribe to a music channel and listen to all the albums recorded on that channel. Isn't this strange?

I would really love to reduce this my addiction to music at least to a minimal point but its really difficult to me. I would love to get suggestions from you all on how i can reduce this. Thank you so much and always stay safe.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Ha Ha..i am also same. sometimes i heard music for long time like 2-3 hour. I love to play background music maximum time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All things are good but the moment you get addicted to things, it becomes uncontrollable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

vWell, your type of addiction is better. It is not bad either. I would call this hobby not addiction. You only need to convert this to money making opportunity by subscribing to those websites that pay for listening to music. It is better that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think this is an addiction. Music is life! I'm a composer of Electronic music, and I play guitar and write songs in a rock band. I'm like you, I can't have a day without listening a lot, lot of music. And I feel good, balanced in life.

My prescription? Listen more! haha ;0)) Don't worry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article my friend. I am also a music addicted person. Music always refreshes my mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mind is also addicted to music in some times. You do not have to resist. Music is lovely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, your type of addiction is better. It is not bad either. I would call this hobby not addiction. You only need to convert this to money making opportunity by subscribing to those websites that pay for listening to music. It is better that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Addiction to anything or anybody is harmful for us...it creates dependency...say for example suppose you are traveling in a place where internet is not available and your mobile phones bettry is dead..then what you will do?! ..this will make you more upset..You should change this too much addiction Bt limiting your time to music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music is actual serene ! ...every sad times gets better with strings of guitar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

music is like drugs. It is the medicine of any problem of life.we can forget any problem by this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is a nice post..youuu have written very nicely. thankk youu for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Music addiction is the uncontrollable love for music to a point that you can't live without listening to music one way or the other.It is true that we feel too much when we listen soft musics..and feel energetic when listen some metal music..In islam it is strictly prohibited.moreover too much of a thing is not good at all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahha where all the same i love being addict on music

$ 0.00
3 years ago