Stargate! One of My favourite Sci-fi Shows!

5 9
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

Stargate is one of my favourite sci-fi shows of all time. This TV series lasted for 11 seasons from 1997 to 2007 with 213 episodes. And was kicked off and inspired by the 1994 movie called 'Stargate'.

A secret military team called 'SG-1' is formed to explore other planets using the Stargate found in the original movie, and use it to travel through newly discovered Stargates in the galaxy and later the universe.

I am watching the whole series over again at the moment. I am up to Season 6. And loving it. So far they have meet and fight against the Gao'uld system lords, replicators, and other more primitive humanoid and alien colonies.

They have only discovered two of the great races so far. The Asgard and the Knox.

SG1 team will have more encounters and meet more powerful enemies too.

If you love sci-fi too then feel free to watch for free on Putlocker9. :) enjoy!

SG1 team

Stargate SGI team (left)

Some of the bad aliens called 'Goa'uld' were the Egyptian Gods like Apophis brother of Ra (image below):

Warrior Outfits of the Jaffa that served the gods.

Advanced friendly alien ships (Asgard below like the grey aliens of Roswell) one of the 4 great races of the galaxy. Humans would become the 5th race.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

Comments

Stargate is awesome.after finishing that i was sad .I wish they would have done more seasons! Stargate Atlantis and Stargate Universe are awesome also! Great post!keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah epic shows. I was thinking just yesterday they should have made 20 seasons. I am up to season 8 episode 7 atm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stargate is awesome. I was sad when it was finished. I think they could have done 20 seasons! Stargate Atlantis and Stargate Universe are cool too! Great post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I was actually going to post about them too. I am a bug sci-fi fan! :) great to see others like it too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago