I Teach and Share, Not to Cheat

9 42
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

November 21, 2022

Ever been in a situation where people are against you for doing nothing wrong? In your school life, is there any situation that you encounter, that involves with cheating?

I've been a good student ever since first day of school. But over time, I get to be the one who will help my classmates. I help my classmates, when I have time. If there's no time, I would usually find a way to help.

But since I've helped them with the lessons, there's one thing I couldn't avoid, but have to prevent. And that is, cheating.

But since when I became a person to rely to on teaching, but also the key for the cheaters to pass?

I would not express any bragging, just stating a fact and my problem.


So, I'm the "smart" guy in class. The brains, the kind, and a gamer in class. This stereotype, "smart guy", they use to call me is given by them. After the first time I've participated in answering a Math problem that is, "hard" for them.

I know that pandemic hits hard on education, but that doesn't mean that students won't learn with different modalities. But I get them. No one to teach or explain to them those lessons they took, but they rather take answers online or ask some of their friends to give answers. For the sake of grades and free time they get when finishing it.

But moving on with the story. After that, I got my answer correct, and all of my classmates were amazed by how I got it correctly.

Another day, and the Math teacher give us another math problem, and I got it correct. And everyone now thinks I'm smart.

From one question to another, from one particular subject to another subjects, I was doing such good job. Every one is amazed by how I nailed most of the time.

I always hear this questions, "How am I smart?", "How to be you, po?", "Did you ate a whole book or something?", or "Am I Einsten's grandson?". All those ridiculous and funny questions.

I only answered them with this,

"I study, and pray. Asking God for the knowledge to know these lessons, and to make it clear for me."

I told them that. They just also need to ask things from the teachers about it, not me.

I like to be the one who can be rely to, but at this time, I can't do that much. I easily get pissed and stressed every time they ask me.

I lose my temper if they do. And if they try to take a peek of my paper I've been working on while the test is ongoing, I get so pissed. TBH, I'm a nice guy, just that with more temper and very high risk of getting pissed.


There wasn't much of the hassle after the test. But I don't know if they will actually help themselves and not relying on me. I can make mistakes, and if they follow me even I don't want to let them, they might get it wrong.

They called it, "Share your blessings", and it means sharing answers. I really like to help, but not in a way of cheating. But they just find a way to get me to do it. Thank God I never get to do it.

Sometimes I ask them questions, and they can ask me also, even if they have more than me. But giving a reason to copy someone's work isn't really right. This could be the effect of relying much either on the Internet for answers, answers key on the modules if there's any, and such.

I'm not trying to say not to do such things, but I want to say that it's okay to search up for answers. But when it comes to some situations, you may not get answers from the internet, but rather it's you to get the answer. And when it comes to education, you have to work hard and smartly to pass, especially in my grade, even senior high and college.

I hope you get my point~

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

I get your point. It is a known phenomenon that cheating is bad. The major point I look at is that most people can't defend the certificate they carry due to cheating. There is a corp member in a public school who read accounting in the university. She was asked to teach accounting but she could not. She later confessed that she doesn't know it. Can you imagine such embarrassment?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes It's truly an embarrassment. They should be working and learn more. And cheating doesn't give them a way to succeed. I hope they realise it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag mo sila pakealaman.. Kung gusto nila mangopya.. Go why not.. First things first walang mawawala sayo kung pagmangongopya sila.why? Kasi kinokopya lang naman nila ang answer at hindi nila ito inaaral. Its their lost nalang kasi you are giving them an opportunity to learn the subject matter but they choose parin na mangopya sayo. And they are disregarding to learn. In the end sila rin lang magsuffer sa future because of what they do..

Take note : that is just a basic foundation of what they gonna do in their higher years.. So back to 0 sila ulit kung hindi nila alam iyan..

Dami kung dada.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually that is a fair point ate. Salamat sa comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe.. Wala bang pa keep the change jan.. Hehe.. Kahit 0.01 lang.. Char..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Soon enough ate. Nagsave pa ako ng BCH hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I agree copying someone's work is not good. It's a cheating and cheating never been right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. It is always not right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago