Crypto Novice - Bitcoin Cash Fan

0 95
Avatar for SparkChange
3 years ago

A month ago, I was lazily browsing the only social media I am registered to when I stumbled upon  someone's  post about a paying website which automatically  triggered my interest. 

I clicked on the link, registered right away and was surprised that the website pays via cryptocurrency called Bitcoin Cash.

I am not an expert but I know that Bitcoin Cash is better than the rest of the other cryptocurrencies I have encountered. Imagine searching all faucet sites just to earn few satoshis and when you are ready to transfer your hard earned coins to your wallet, it says it is impossible 'cause obviously your balance is lesser than your transaction fee. That is ridiculously funny and aggravating at the same time. 

I  realized then that even if I spend three-fourths of my day mining satoshis or accessing Paid-To-Clicks or short links, it still wouldn't be worth it 'cause once again, a big amount of what I have earned would just go to the so called ' transaction fee'. 

But my frustration was short-lived when I found out about BCH. I was trying to look for a cryptocurrency  to swap my Bitcoin so I can withdraw it from the website hence my Bitcoin Cash discovery. I clicked  'convert from Bitcoin to Bitcoin Cash' and tried  to withdraw and to my amazement, it went through. Easy peasy. From then on, I fell in love with BCH. I would  claim different coins from faucets and convert it to Bitcoin Cash. I was having fun. 

Anyway, I wanted to introduce Bitcoin Cash to my friends so I asked them to meet me.  Don't worry, we followed  safety protocols and the local coffeeshop is already catering dine-ins (I take this pandemic seriously.) 

So I was telling them about different earning sites which pay via cryptocurrencies and of course I promoted Bitcoin Cash and  one of my friends blurted out "It's a scam!"

I know I got defensive when the volume of my voice drew a little attention from the table few feet away from us.

I told her, "How can BCH be considered a scam?! It is almost like stocks or shares. You buy, you let the price inflate and you sell. Simple as that. Well for a novice like me, that's how I see it and that's how I explained it. "Besides investment is optional."

I know I piqued her curiosity 'cause her facial expression changed. ( Sigh of relief for me.)

I continued my explanation. Told them they just need to download a digital wallet and search for some websites where they can earn different coins. I informed them that there are trading apps too that they can try but they must only invest what they can afford to lose cause I don't want them blaming me  just in case  prices decided to work against their favor.

I always believe that information dissemination is a good way to empower a person. It pays to know. And I am glad I was able to share BCH awareness to my friends and I will continue to defend BCH from people who belittle this coin and say it is a scam and at the same time make them appreciate this amazing cryptocurrency. This is just the start.


5
$ 0.35
$ 0.30 from @homopit
$ 0.05 from @Parkins
Avatar for SparkChange
3 years ago

Comments