The mysterious guy

2 22
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago
Topics: Love

My birthday comes up on 29th of April. On the 28th I went for a birthday shoot alongside with my best friend who I call sexy Linda.
After the shoot, we had lunch at Alice Restaurant which is Linda’s Favorite Restaurant. We head back to Linda’s apartment after the lunch.

On getting to her hostel, there was a charming, dark and tall guy standing standing close to her apartment gate with her roommate’s friend called Dorcas. I greeted Dorcas and went in but Linda greeted both Dorcas and the mysterious guy standing at the door.

As we were about to enter, Linda was called back by Dorcas, I saw her speak into her ears and Linda smiled. Linda came in after few minutes and discovered I was nervous. She asked softly, “what’s wrong Tee?”. Then I replied “I can’t wait to be 20 girl!!!” with so much exuberance.

The big day finally came, it was my birthday and I was on everyone’s post on WhatsApp, some on Instagram, I was so happy as I got gifts from family and friends, it was my first fun filled birthday.

As the sun began to set, I got a text on WhatsApp which says “ Happy Birthday Girl” from an anonymous number. I immediately checked the WhatsApp name of the person but I seem to get no clue of the person. I read the WhatsApp name out which is “Mike”.....

I noticed Linda’s face changed immediately the name was read out but I didn’t give it a thought.
In the evening, I went to a party with my friends after which we returned home for a good night rest.

The next morning, I woke up with a good morning text from this anonymous person. We got along really well and he asked me if I knew who I was chatting with, I then said no. He said he was the guy at the gate to Linda’s hostel the other day.

We got along really really well. He asked me out for lunch which I agreed to, we chatted and parted ways. He then became really nice to me, he was always there whenever I’m down at my lowest. I loved the friendship, he never disturbed me or bore me with his chats, we connected from the beginning and that made it easier for the both of us to relate.

After two months of knowing Mike, I was already falling in love with him. He was everything I wanted in a man, I couldn’t ask for more. He was at the top of his department educational-wise,handsome, God-fearing, career-driven , calm. But, he never asked me out and I was curious to know the reason why he hadn’t. I kept asking myself if he wasn’t interested in me or I wasn’t his type, there were so many unanswered questions in my head.

Days went on this way and after two weeks it was my friend Linda’s birthday, I was so happy because she made my birthday memorable, so I was ready to do everything to make her happy on her birthday. Linda’s boyfriend came up with a suggestion in the evening that we should have dinner at “Nest suites” and included we bring our dates.

I went on and invited Mike, which he agreed to go with me. I was happy.

At exactly 8:00pm we gathered at “Nest Suites”, we had a great time and left for our apartments.

I chatted Mike up to thank him for showing up, and asked if he enjoyed himself which he said he did, after some chit chats he said “You were so beautiful today, Tee”.... I said thanks even though I was giggling over my phone. It was a compliment coming out from someone I have feelings for. A day after the birthday, we decided to meet at his place and the big question came...

WRITERS CORNER

Hello friends, this is my first entry here on read.cash and my first attempt at publishing an article. I really hope to learn more from you as well as improve my writing skills as well.

3
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago
Topics: Love

Comments

I'm really looking forward to seeing what happens next. Welcome to the community and read cash. There are some rules I would advice you to read through carefully, as long as you follow these rules, you will have a nice time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I’m glad🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago