Friendships can be hard

8 20
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

There are somethings we weren’t told, and this is one of them. Friendship breakups are very very sad and no one told me how sad it can be to go through it. It can honestly be worst than a romantic relationship breaking up.

Racheal and I have been friends for over three years. I enjoyed every bit of moment shared with her. We met in the science laboratory during our First year in school. It was just pleasantries at first then we later became best friends after two months of getting to know each other.

Racheal is a beautiful, vibrant and cool young lady who is not only supportive but pushes you to go after your dreams. These qualities made me love her so much. We wear the same designs, go to everywhere together, eat together, most people mistake our names, some would ask if we were twins because we were always together.
We barely fight, it always like two minutes quarrel and we are done.

on this fateful day, she came over to my apartment and I asked her to stay over the night.
After few days she told me she wasn’t comfortable with her flat mate as she was being entitled over her stuffs. I reasoned with her and she decided to stay with me for a while.

A few weeks later, I had a chaotic day, I couldn’t bear it and I told my best friend I needed time to think. She immediately packed her loads and left.
I’m a cool person with a good heart, but my annoying habit is impatience. When I’m angry, I find it hard to control my emotions and often it’s the people closest to me that bear the brunt of it (trust me I’m working on that).

After she left, she sent me a text that she was sorry for bringing misfortune to me. I felt so sad I made her feel that way. Days passed and we didn’t say a word to each other not even Text each other. I missed my best friend, so I decided to place a call through, she saw it and didn’t pick it. I thought I should give her time. I used another number then she picked and the next I said was “so you saw the call and decided not to pick”, she said “You better stop acting like a kid, tee”, I hung up. I got so angry what does being immature has to do with the matter? Did I do wrong by telling her to leave? I couldn’t answer these questions. Then, a text entered my cell phone, it was a break up text from my best friend. I burst into tears, I couldn’t hold it, this was coming from someone I was used to, how do I cope?, who do I talk to in class? who will I move around with? No one to dance with again? no one to talk to? Where do I start from?...

Having a group of friends like the one in tv shows who are best of friends doesn’t exist. It’s really hard to make good friends as a young adult. There’s a lot of loneliness that goes on in our 20s as women. Not every friend is meant to be your friend for life. Friends just like boys come and go.
Every friend in your life is there for a purpose and for a season, get whatever good you can get from it.

6
$ 0.57
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

You really need to be patient and know how to control your emotion. Sending her packing is never an option, you can just tell her you had a bad day and you don't want to talk to anyone, she will understand and leave you alone but you telling her to go is bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m working on myself. I know I didn’t do well by telling her to go... thank you😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. I am glad you are working on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really believe in friendships. If people understand each other, they will always find a way to overcome disagreements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Do you think we can still get back together?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, if you try. You just need to talk to her openly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should try to take care of our emotions cause it can ruin our relationship with our friends,anyone who cares for us are truly those who wants the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m working on that. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago