"Debts"

23 39

Lead image from unsplash.

October, 18, it was late afternoon when I received a message from my mother that my grandmother passed away at 2 p.m. she is 85 years old and bedridden for almost 2 months, they have only 5siblings left my mother was the eldest among them, my mother told me that all of them don't have money to use for the burial expenses and that his brother decides to make the DIY coffin that they want only buy plywood and they are the one who made it at that time I tell my mother that if no one provides the coffin I'm the one who pays it but I don't have an idea of how much the price of a coffin, and my mother said that it's okay when I go there they make things clear to all siblings that we must help each other. all I think that moment is that why they can't provide it I know they can go to the mayor's office to get some help particularly at this time that nearly elections coming.

Since my mother lived far from my grandmother she told me that even fare for a bus she don't have at that moment good thing I still have bitcoincash in my wallet at that from my earnings in noise. cash. I converted it into coin.ph and send it into Palawan remittance.

Thanks to noise.cash it's a big help in times of emergency I converted BCH 0.03...

On October 19, my mother went to my grandmother for interment all my siblings, some relatives, going there, these are like traditional which we only go to someone already in the grave but that time when still alive no one hesitates to visit it's sad but that's the reality others telling because of a hectic schedule, a job that can't leave even in a single day.

On the next day October 20, it's the day for going to the cemetery for the burial they only send me a photo whereof my grandmother inside, I think that everything was okay that they get help from some government agencies same when my Auntie died they did not pay anything, and because my mother gets busy for preparing everything she did not contact me.

When everything is finished all goes back to their home same as my mother and that's the time she contacted me and told me that she borrowed money from my sister worth 10,000 pesos, and she does not even tell me that I must pay that amount and I'm already aware that must I give money to them when my salary comes, but last night suddenly my sister send a message for me asking what time I pay the money that my mother borrowed from her because she said that money, not for her but only shes the one kept it and if there is someone need it they can borrow it but they pay after with interest: here is our conversation with my sister last night see the photo attached:

It's my native language Bisaya so I'm going to translate it,

She asks what time do I send the money that our mother borrows? I answer her when my salary I send 3000 pesos, and then she said like she feels shocked that why I only send 3000.00 that my mother takes 10,000 pesos, so I answered again it says I don't have any money this time this is the only money I have from this month, then she answered me like in a sarcastic way, that she said, better I did not promise anything so that my mother would not borrow money from her and the last she said "it's okay I'm the one find a way to pay for this " this line I felt hurt coz I know my sister has an attitude problem, and because I don't like to the conversation got worse that maybe I can tell some bad words I only tell that I did not promise anything because in the first place mother told me that we help each other that not only me paying for this debt and that's the end of our conversation.

In addition, since last night I'm thinking about the conversation of my sister that I know we have some misunderstanding now especially when it comes to money, and I don't like that my mother knows this I don't want them to add some stress because I know that they don't like that we're fighting about this, it's okay for me that I'm the one stressed than my parents, So while I'm doing the ironing today it comes to my mind that much better I pay the whole amount that my mother used so that to avoid misunderstanding for us siblings for I still believe that" it's better to give than to receive"

Author thought:

I know this time I have so many problems because I wanted to go home and the first reason is I am not comfortable with my job now but who am I to complain, I don't have savings, I have so many obligations, debts that need to pay, a house that still not finished, so, for now, I must still need to work hard even no one knows my sufferings, they only think that I have a lot of money because I'm working here in abroad.

I know God will provide I overcome all these debts that I have right now and soon I will be back in my homeland with a bitcoincash in my wallet forget my monthly salary for it's nothing left.

Sponsors of Sophia09
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my beautiful sponsors, upvoters, readers, commenters, from the bottom of my heart I love you all.

Date published: October 31, 2021

6
$ 1.39
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of Sophia09
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dae nasakitan ko nagbasa sa message day ,sige lang day lavarn lang hihapon ,amoing kanunay diha ,maka sad imong article now but im happy for you kay napansin naka ni rusty ,keep writing dae og amping taw kanunay diha wa raba kay pamilya diha .God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat dae kamo sad og sa imong chikiting enjoy 1 week baya mo diha dugay dugay jud bakasyon ninyu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage day kay december pohon napud me balik dere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan. Malalampasan mo rin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po kakayanin at sobrang thank you sa pag notice mo sa akin .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry sis sa nangyari at ganyan tlga bsta buhay abroad. Kala nila malaki tlga sahod mo kaya dpat mgtabi ka ng sarili mo. Iwasan mo din eshare kung mgkano tlga sahod mo bka buong sahod mo pa ang kunin. Hirap mg adjust no? Naranasan ko na yan sissy kya mg isip ka din ng para syo. Wag puro bigay ksi di ka nmn nagpapasarap dyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis akala talaga nila malaki na sahud ko kasi nga matagal na ako dito ,oo sa susunod mag iipon na nako pero sa ngayon babayaran ko muna ang mga utang ko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi nila naranasan ang mamuhay bilang ofw kya expected nila iba eh kya umuwi ako non ng wla tlagang ipon ksi puro ako plda non at 15k lng sahod ko non, hinatian ko pa c elder bro non ksi naghirap sya non kya ok lng sis ksi laking tulong nya non sa pgprocess ko sa pg abroad. Kya magtabi ka tlga para syo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy congratulations atlast dinalaw kana din, im so happy 4u, your dream come true 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy yung spiritu ko parang lumilipad sa tuwa diko ma explain yung saya ko now .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sissy ganyan ako noon, kaya eenjoy mo na yan, tuloy tuloy na yan In Gods will sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fight lang,, kaya rah lage nah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, fight lang jud dae walang sukuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang susuko talo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayst laban lang palagi po kahit anung hirap maaagapan din yan lahat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kasama na sa atin ang problema sa araw-araw kaya laban lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad sisy.. I know how hard it is for you, pero laban lang..matatapos din lahat yan..tsaka sana maintindihan ka din ng pamilya mo na hndi sa lahat ng oras may pera.. Hindi porket nsa abroad ay maraming pera na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis akala nila ma pera ako di lang nila alam kung ano yung pinag dadaanan ko yung malayo sa dalawa kung anak grabeng sakripisyo na yun pero yun nga laban lang talaga and dasal palage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sori sissy pero naintindihan ko naman sinabi ng kapatid mo and i dont like the way how he or she deliver it. Sana naman maintindihan nia. Kung sakin un sinabi masasaktan talaga ako huhu. Ang bait mo parin as in, ako cguro ewan napaka sensitive qo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy iniyakan koto kagabi, pero wala naman akong mapagsabihan sa husband ko di rin pwede kasi mag cause lang ng gap between them sa parents ko naman ayokong malaman nila, ofcourse sa iba kung mga kapatid hindi din nila ako maintindihan kaya naisulat ko nalang sa article. And salamat nga pala sissy sa lahat ng advised mo sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bago na naman ba yan sissy? Bakit di nakakaintindi kapatid mo, hindi naman tayo namumulot ng pera d2 eh tsaka isa pa may mga anak kapa, dba nia un alam?

Parang ung half brother ko lang ahayy nanghihingi 42k! Ano akala nia manager ako d2? Nalaman kc nia nakabili kami ng dlwang motor, ng pinadalhan ko di nasatisfied nagalit kalimutan ko nadaw xa kaya block ko lahat ng account nia sa fb. Lastweek ng request message diko pinansin nakakainis dipa magpasalamat nlng kc meron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

42k talaga sissy ano yun pinupulot lang ang hirap ng work natin kaya ikaw mag ipon ka sissy tapos business kana sa pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sissy anlaki ng hinihingi bibili din daw motor eh sabi qo wala ako ganon kalaki nagalit kc diko dw binibigyan ng malaki kc half brother ko lang eh wala nmn falaga akong pera dat tym nagalit agd kaya block ko haha now ngpaparamdam ibang account dko na binuksan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago