Pink Floyd Live at Pompei [Sunday Music]

0 7
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hello music lovers,

Sunday will have now his Sunday Music. A Sunday Special!

Ok, for this first one, maybe a classic, the Pink Floyd performance at Pompei.

This video on Youtube is just a part of the performance. The first release of Pink Floyd at Pompei is a 60 minutes one (1972). Then published again with a 20 minutes additional documentary (1974). And a Director's Cut DVD from 2003 with a 91 minutes lenght.

Pompei is a city and ancient city located in Campania, Italy. She is famous for being buried during a Vesuvius eruption. A neighboring volcano a few kilometers away, during the fall of the year 79 (AD).

The Pink Floyd performance at Pompei is from 1971.

A cool trip for a sunday. Enjoy! :0)

With #Love! :0)
Thank you very much for your support.

https://soundcloud.com/solarphasing
https://solarphasing.bandcamp.com/

GoFundMe: https://www.gofundme.com/f/electronic-patterns-album-aide
SatoshiWall Music: https://satoshiwall.cash/@solarphasing
Spotify Me: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN
For Licensing: https://www.songtradr.com/juan.diaz

Make a donation to support my music arthttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing
ETH: 0xECe4F192e55E2Eddd7bFa3ec602460235Efb0B72
BCH: bitcoincash:qzeqvyt3r927qnscwtcwyuyxunfcd7zuay3wcmt2js

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

Old times. Not a big fan of Pink Floyd, but I like to listen to some of their songs. By the way, I'm listening to your Orbital Phase 😀

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm really really happy to see you build a great playlist of my music on Soundcloud! :0)

It's a good way to understand the essence about a composer.. and what he's trying to do in music art. You can't really appreciate an artist to listening only one track. But you have to want it to do it. So, I supposer you had good time with my music. And it makes me really happy!! :0) Merci beaucoup!

I'm definitively not a "mainstream" composer. In a certain way it's "psy" music, good for the brain and the mood.

"Orbital Phase I" is inspired by memories of Jean Michel Jarre when I was a child.

Yes, old times. I listen a lot of old things from the 70s. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like listening to electronic music. Jean Michel Jarre was one of my favourite. And I really like your music. I'm going to rework this playlist a bit. Now listen to it several times and leave what I like best. I listen to Soundcloud sometimes, because you can hear quite different than mainstream there.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh ok, you like Jean Michel Jarre too. :0) And I probably get a new fan! You made my day!

Feel free to work and rework the playlist. I recommend headphones, if possible. You can find me there too (not much choice like on soundcloud) https://songwhip.com/solar-phasing/in-slow-motion I have a lot, lot of things to release. Slowly..

Yep, Soundcloud is a good place to listen and discover good music by indie artists. I listen a lot of stuff there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the donation! :0) Got it right in my desktop wallet. A nice sunday surprise!! Please check your soundcloud private messages in a moment! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need a little more time and quiet to listen your music. You did a lot of work composing all this. I often lack the desire to do so I have ideas in my head, but to put it all together so that all tracks are right and sound good takes a lot of time

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm back in a moment to reply to you messsage..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would be very curious to listen to your musical work.

Yes, it's a lot of work. But..

I suggest that you record your ideas basically, very simple demos. Already to keep the ideas, and to be able to come back to them whenever you want. Then, as you wish, as you already have demos, you make them evolve. Nothing prevents you to record in 15/30 minutes all the good ideas that could arise, and to work on one or the other when you have the time or the desire. The ideas evolve, and by listening to them, you will be pleasantly surprised to see how your project progresses. Do not force yourself. Let things come. Don't give yourself a time limit. Let it happen naturally.

Also, no matter if an idea does not fit a project, it will stick with another later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have recorded many ideas and then left them lying around for so long that I lost them. I don't even know where they are anymore. Often I have an idea before falling asleep, but then I don't want to get up to record it. But you are motivating me to compose again.

Now I have to go because I'm tired. I'm glad I met you. Thank you for conversation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it was a real pleasure to discuss with you. Thanks to you! :0)

Don't hesitate to ask me anything about recording ideas, or anything else, if needed. Share some thoughts, and of course your music.. You're welcome!

I hope you will record some things on the next days, weeks. Looking forward! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love Pink Floyd! I can just sink into "Shine on you crazy diamond" almost anytime!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey man,

I am very happy to know that you like Pink Floyd. Thank you for your message. I would probably share other good things about them later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2K7TU1Hh_3U

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I created a playlist https://soundcloud.com/r-m-759585351/sets/solar-phasing

These are the songs I like most. Sorted from the best.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hello man,

Very happy to see that you have taken the time to make your selection of the songs you prefer. A great playlist! Consistent in its sequence. It's always interesting for me to see the titles that people prefer.

I see that it has some titles which have not yet officially published, I would make you a packaging to recover it on Soundcloud (link in a private message)!

Thank you sincerely for your suppor, and to love my music. : 0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see that you have also understood the "link" of Ancient World and A brand New World. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago