In search of the philosopher's stone.

2 87
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

In search of the philosopher's stone.

The mystery of music and the emotions it can generate. In search of the philosopher's stone. That's what we do with each new composition or each new album. To explore a little more of this sonic magic. Like a shaker of harmony and melodies, which we mix, or even often the fruit of chance. We start from nothing and things take shape, like a canvas that would be revealed little by little, to suddenly become clear. The ear connects to the brain, itself connected to the mind, to the soul I would say, which itself connects to the emotions. Or probably the opposite, even. The music speaks for itself, it invades you, surprises you, overwhelms you.

Luminescence- A very relaxing one.

Since last year, even if I haven't published as many titles as I used to, but I have worked a lot, and I still work a lot. Almost every day. It has become like a routine. And it's good. Sometimes it's just an idea that's developed very quickly, that seems good to me, and that will sit in a corner until I take it out of the box and bring it to a more elaborate vision. If sometimes pearls spring up instantly, others need time to mature.

I turn more and more resolutely to analog and modular synths. Because it's the sound I like the most. It wasn't obvious until now.

I was lucky enough to be able to acquire some of these synths in plugin or hardware version, like for example some of the Korg Volca Serie that I now own. But I am amazed by the quality of the synths offered by Cherry Audio. For example, they offer at really affordable prices real clones of legendary synths like the ARP 2600, the Korg MS20 or the Moog PolyMoog. At the time of release you pay $29 for the software, which is then sold for $49. Frankly, you can buy them with your eyes closed. These synths are jewels. And at prices defying all competition. Not to mention their Voltage Modular, a real gold mine of modules, and with which the only limit is your imagination. I will write some articles about them soon.

Going back to the search for the philosopher's stone, it also involves experimenting with sound. What I've been doing mostly for the past few weeks.

Lisa Bella Donna exploiting some Moog Synths. Very inspiring..

I hope to see you soon to share some new music, freshly composed. In the meantime, thanks again for all your support, here and there.

See you soon Space Rockers! :0)

You can join me on #Audius #Blockchainhttps://audius.co/solarphasing

https://cointr.ee/solarphasing

#carnetderoute

3
$ 0.63
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Woodoo-Prod
$ 0.05 from @Librarian
+ 1
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago

Comments

"The music speaks for itself, it invades you, surprises you, overwhelms you." So true. It is also true when dancing.

Great introduction, well written! While making music myself I realised that I knew the sounds I wanted in my head. What was hard was to use technology or instruments to reach that particular sound I was looking for. That search, which I recognise in your article, is indeed like the search for the philosopher's stone. And that search, as so well describe here, is also full of surprises and new discoveries.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For the dance, it's the music that takes you there. :0)

There are several processes for me, sometimes I hear things as you say in my head, and sometimes I start from nothing. This does not prevent that at some point you loop a musical base, and you end up hearing arrangements: a melody, a theme, etc..

I believe that it is the inspiration that comes to us, and not the opposite. Then it's just emotions that we "play" with. An extension of language.

$ 0.01
2 years ago