Experimenting SLP tokens

Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago


Hey,

I had a number of questions about SLP Tokens on the Bitcoin Cash blockchain.

How can we create one? What use can they have? Do they have a value?

I looked into it, and in fact it is really very easy to create your own SLP Token. My example is based from the Electron Cash Wallet, SLP version, it is very important. You can download it here: https://electroncash.org

Import one of your wallets or create a new one for the experience. You need some BCH for the creation of the token. SLP tokens are only supported by the SLP version of Electron Cash. Then, the operation is really simple, go to the "Tokens" tab, right click, then "Create a new token". Then all you have to do is fill in the different fields before validating your token creation. The cost is ridiculous. Some dust. Yes, it's as simple as that! :0)

I created a Token named: MLC, for Music Lovers SLP Coin. I plan to distribute it when I come across interesting things about music on Memo.Cash. Probably here, too. Consider it as a social token. A community one. Other ideas will arise. It is said that the imagination has no limits.

Playing around..

Do not hesitate to leave your Simple Ledger address in a message, I will send you some of them. With pleasure! :0)

https://explorer.bitcoin.com/bch/token/0a28f8a6f0e610dba7e517fd1a791fdc330a0592b1b1f592f2421374052f320b

You can find me here too: https://memo.cash/profile/1PWN2vVxXZ3EmAsXoTmX3nBD56sfewpLZL

A short walk?

My GoFundMe for my next Album: Electronic Patterns.

Make a donation to support my music arthttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
+ $ 0.20 in other submissions
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Cool I’ll try to make my own also when it’s necessary 🤔.. @solarphasing can you make me moderator for the music groups too I want to help 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I keep your proposal aside because I already had a submission from another person. I will wait until the new rules for featured communities take effect before I make a decision. Thanks for your proposition! : 0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok sure, I’ll just share my fave music instead.. 👌🏽

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, feel free to do it! :0) Very welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need some help on Wisdom. You should be very careful and read. If you feel it. It's a very hard one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw you sent me your token on memo. Thank you very much. On Memo tokens can also be created very easily. You can also trade the tokens there. I saw you put some up for sale. The tokens can also be stored in smartphone wallets such as Bitcoin.com wallet, badger wallet or crescent cash wallet.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, thank you, I didn't know we could do it directly on memo.cash. I just found the create button while exploring. All this intrigued me I must say, so I created a token. To play with. Let's say that I reward music lovers with. :0) I doubt that this could have a value other than a symbolic one. It's not the goal, but to test I put some on sale. I'm sure we can do interesting things.

Yes obviously it seemed to me completely normal to send you some.

One could imagine that the people receiving them redistribute them on the same principle. Compared to popular music content, that sort of thing.

Thanks for the aditional information about Wallets managing SLP Tokens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are different tokens, some just for fun, others are really used. Tokens can be used as vouchers, for example. I have created a small list of trusted SLP tokens https://read.cash/@Telesfor/list-of-trusted-slp-tokens-on-the-memo-exchange-13a1f10f

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks, I'm going to go watch this! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. I like Your music. It’s good idea to get involved in SLP tokens. I have my own token for musicians and music fans - STEREO token. I distribute it on Telegram group https://t.me/stereotoken but it’s not easy to convince people to share music there. Feel free to join the group, take look and get STEREO for free. I hope Your token will be successful

simpleledger:qrhkclzx7xkuz6uhznxmvvzcxc97x9d9xytkxzj3nr

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey man, Just sent you some! :0) Thank you to have a listen of my music. Glad you enjoy it :0)

I'm looking your Telegram bot right now. I would probably have questions for you. I just subscribed to your Spotify playlist too. Means I can submit a track? It's related to your Telegram channel, If I get it? Yep, I will join and try to spread the word about it. Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for tokens. If Your tracks are on Spotify you can add it to the group playlist (it’s public). You can also paste a link to your tracks (e.g. from Soundcloud) in my Telegram group. Best Telegram bot for SLP tokens is MintBot - https://mintslp.com/ (look for @MintSLPBot in Telegram)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I will add a track of mine with pleasure on your playlist. And from time to time some music that I listen to.. Can I spread the info freely? Maybe other music lovers or musicians would be interested. I will try a souncloud link on Telegram, yep!! :0) Merci beaucoup.

Thanks for all the informations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. Feel free to spread a word and music of course. Let me know if you join the group so I know it’s you (type SolarPhasing in a message or just paste a link to your music). Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done! :0) Merci beaucoup!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My fav on your playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQUXuQ6Zd9w Floyd in second position. But I like it all. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago