Do I upvote?

0 35
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Bonjour,

A simple observation.

Paradoxically to all these groups of individuals who cheat by voting massively for each other, or by creating multiple profiles. Some content creators, despite sometimes having a high number of comments, obtain very few upvotes. However, I think that they need to be encouraged, supported.

When you read an article and you like it. Vote. It's just a click away. This will support the author of the article. Showing some love.

Commenting to say nothing does not seem useful to me. I'm not saying it still is. But in my case, I see for example lots of people saying: "your music is great", "I like it", etc. But no upvote .. Is this an education to do?! Try! If you like content, vote for! :0)

If I like a content, I upvote. Simple. :0)

The Path of Light (headphones recommended)

More Music.

Make a donation to support my music arthttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing

3
$ 0.00

Comments

I absolutely agree...I've joined the platform a week ago and I've started voting all the contents that I liked. Then I've seen that just a few users did that way and I thought I was wronging something. I've asked myself: "Maybe upvotes have a cost for the users that give them?" But I've understood they haven't it...so, why doesn't people upvotes? Maybe because they haven't a revenue from that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, and thank you for your feedback

For me it's normal, if I like I vote. It is an anchored automatism. Which seems natural to me. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said it all. Just upvote what you really like. Upsvotes are a way to say that you like the content. Well here is my upvote for this article. And as usual, great music :D

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey, Thank you very much for your feedback. And your support!! :0) Much appreciated!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome. Well you deserve a lot more. Unfortunately that's all I can help with. Good luck with your music career!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you're absolutely right. It costs nothing to vote a good article. Even better is when someone can afford to give some satoshis. Giving is much more fun than taking.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey man, Thank you very much!

Yes, It's grateful to give. I agree! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You give people your music. Everyone should give what they can. Anyone can vote.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, I give what I can. Showing real love is so easy. Ultimately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely true. A small tip or a thumbs up if you like an article, and a comment only if you really have something to add or ask. But I have also the experience that even if a lot of people post comments expressing appreciation of an article, only few of them give a thumbs up.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey,

Thank you very much to share your thoughts! :0) And for the support! Yep, that's what I mean "a lot of people post comments expressing appreciation of an article, only few of them gives a thumbs up."

Encouraging great content we like, we help authors, but also: the Readcash Community. A much fair distribution of funds, even.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also think the same. I recieve many comments but get only some upvote. Which is really disappointing. This let me think that my article may not be that good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, I don't think It's about you are not writing quality content. Don't worry about that. Just be you and keep on. Thanks to comment! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesterday I spent half my earnings up voting people and was surprised to see that no one up voted me! One person I even up voted more than 5 times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep sustaining people, it will end up paying! :0) Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome I got some upvote today so I was able to finally spread the positive motivation a little bit! Have a great day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have to keep positive, yep! :0) Likewise. A great one! Day.. or night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah true 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! :0) Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That's true. Somehow it is very sad to see that we have a lot of comments yet they don't like our content. And I also upvoted some users with very informative ckntent. I hope that I experienced the same thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can change it. Just thinking about it. Support what we like. :0) Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is more fun in giving than taking. If you think an article is worth is there should be a praise as per liking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much to share your thoughts! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your observation is important. It is good to upvote the good content anyone likes, but not the trade by barter way some people are advocating. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Olad,

Thank you for your feedback! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago