Audius, the next Music big thing!

2 112
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Audius is the musical blockchain project that risks cutting the grass from all its competitors, regardless of the blockchain network used.

Launched in September 2019, Audius has now over a million music lovers per month. This makes the platform the most successful in terms of growth.

I joined the Audius platform in December 2019 because the project seemed to me to be a good alternative to SoundCloud, whose limitations had increased, and which I didn't want to subscribe to because I didn't think the monthly price of this subscription was justified. Everything was there from the start, no disappointing phase where you miss out on half of the features like some other platforms even today, more than a year or more after their launch.

Audius was a fast, ergonomic platform right from the start. Only Choon, now known as ROCKI for a new launch very soon, offered such quality. So I started to put my tracks there, quite a few of them. And for a year I used the platform as if I was using SoundCloud. To store some of my compositions and share them. No more and no less. I knew that the ETH blockchain based token (ERC20) was going to be released at some point, somewhere in the future. And even though Audius didn't communicate much about it during this period, I was confident and appreciated the solidity of the platform.

Things got moving in October 2020 when Audius announced the official launch of its $Audio Token on the Mainnet, and at the same time rewarded the most active users on their platform with a great number of Tokens. An Airdrop of Loyalty, so to speak. "You believed in us? Okay, thank you very much and here's a reward to show our gratitude". One million users was listening music on their platform. The start of the road to success! The community is also one of the most active on the music blockchain, creating collabs or remixes events.

I will come back explain more about Audius in the next weeks. What's the future is, technically, the governance token, the functionalities, etc.

But.. Without a doubt, Audius is for me the most promising platform on the blockchain music market. Want to try it as an artist or a music lover, just plug here! You will find a bunch of great music there. The "New Soundcloud"!

Enjoy some music of mine! See you. :0)

5
$ 1.78
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

Sounds interesting.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey man, It's a really good one, and to listen music mainly, too! As I know you are a music lover. :0) Give it a try!

$ 0.00
3 years ago