Valentine's Day and NFT

1 31
Avatar for Snezana28
2 years ago

Last week, we celebrated Valentine's Day, so I will start the article with love.

There are no seven wonders of the world, there is only one and it is called love.

Photo from our flower shop for Valentine's Day.

Jacques Prevert

Of course, there is also crypto news that is interesting to me, so I will share it with you.

A piece of a kiss

Since it was almost Valentine's Day, the Belvedere Museum in Vienna, in cooperation with the auction house arteQ, took Gustav Klimt's painting "Kiss" and split it into 10,000 pictures, which, of course, became NFT.

So, as a buyer and collector, you do not get the whole picture, nor its digital reproduction, but one piece of ten thousand. It's like buying one puzzle from the whole set. Price, little thing - one picture is worth 1850 EUR, and so far 1600 pieces have gone on the OpenSea platform.

It is interesting that the pictures are minted at the time of purchase, so it is possible to attach a message of a personal nature to a part of "Kiss".

https://thekiss.art/

I am a great collector. My collection has postage stamps, badges, old books, napkins, dolls, old money and of course chocolate wrappers. This is just part of my chocolate wrappers because I couldn’t paint everything. I have over 1000 of them, and some are 40 years old. Chocolates from Serbia, Croatia, Macedonia, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Austria, Turkey ... Slovenia ...

Every trip I take carries chocolate

I greet you with one quote.

"Hello! My name is Forest. Forest Gamp. Do you want chocolate? I could eat a million and a half. My mom always said life is like a candy bar. You never know what you're going to get." - Forrest. Gump

I have already written that I am a great collector. I present to you a part of my collection of cars, more than 30 years old. I bought them for my sons. Lots of different models. Some are completely preserved. I remember, there was a war ... after the breakup of Yugoslavia. My godparents left town and went to Germany. In the city of Wirzburg.

It was a difficult time ... war, refugees, inflation, shortages ... One day a package arrived from Wirzburg. In addition to chocolate, money, clothes, cosmetics, there was also a box with 12 small cars, different colors. We cried with happiness. Those cars are in this photo too.

I wish you beautiful dreams, dear friends. And keep the memories.

#cars

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
2 years ago

Comments

Love the toy car collection. I enjoyed playing with them as a young girl. Lots of made up stories with those cars.

On another note, do you know how or where to sell stamp collections. My Dad collected quite a few (don't know their value), and since he passed and no one is interested, it seems a waste to just let them get destroyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago