Hierapolis-Pamukkale- Turkey

36 60
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

I'm not travelling anywhere this year becouse of carantine. That's why i gladly remember visiting Turkey. I've visited:Hierapoliss,Pamukkale,Kuşadası.Have a nice day! @tired_momma @ruza17

Hierapolis is located in the Büyük Menderes (the classical Meander) valley adjacent to the modern Turkish cities of Pamukkale and Denizli. It is located in Turkey's inner Aegean region, which has a temperate climate for most of the year. Known as Pamukkale (Cotton Castle) or ancient Hierapolis (Holy City), this area has been drawing the weary to its thermal springs since the time of Classical antiquity.

Pamukkale, meaning "cotton castle" in Turkish, is the natural formations inside the archaeological site. The area is famous for a carbonate mineral left by the flowing water. It is located in Turkey's Inner Aegean region, in the River Menderes valley, which has a temperate climate for most of the year.

PAMUKALE, COTTON CASTLE, a popular tourist destination, created by centuries of sedimentation of minerals that separate from the water and turn into a solid state, forming circular and shallow pools, bordered by stalactites, which retain water

The landscape is rich in springs of thermal water that erupts on the surface and flows into waterfalls. The walk through this area lasts about two hours and consists of a gentle descent down the slope (it is a bit slippery and you have to be barefoot), swimming under the waterfalls and of course painting ...

The part where the cotton kingdom ends ... Such geological formations still exist in only two places in the world: Huanglong in China and Mammoth Hot Springs in America.

Cleopatra s pol The water in the thermal pool is 36–57 °C

Along the site of Pamukkale are the remains of the ancient city of Hierapolis, the most famous spa in the ancient world… today's tourist center contains this oasis within which, in addition to restaurants and ancillary facilities, there is a swimming pool in which Cleopatra bathed. The pool is of course available to tourists and the price of swimming is 10 euros, with a limit of 100 minutes and only one entry (if you go out once you have to pay 10 euros to return).

26
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @Our.journey
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

That's lovely pictures you got there dear! And where you went, we weren't able to go to. We got a full week of activities which I also posted in here(you can have a look at my page). We stayed in Fethiye so we're more on Turkish bath, rafting, going to the falls and so much more! I definitely enjoyed it. We went just this month first week of September. We will go back on February so hopefully we can go to see Hierapolis and pumakkale.

https://read.cash/@tired_momma/jeep-safari-adventure-in-turkey-saklikent-gorge-rafting-mudbath-part-2-cfc27f53

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First and foremost, thank you for mentioning me here.. I know I'm late, but thank you.. second, your photos are great! I love seeing old structures coz we don't have those here.. so glad I've decided to check my notification.. I wouldn't be able to see this if I didn't..❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful place :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me, i hope i can go in turkey too, have a nice day too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope and I want!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful place 🥰 I hope I can go there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful place 🥰 I hope I can go there I wish you that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful place dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

Thank you! Asif!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome..i always support you.please support me dear always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakvi su ovo stalaktiti i stalagmiti?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da bih ovo sve videla putovala sam 35 sati busom.Stalaktiti i stalagmiti su zapravo lekovito blato i minerali koji su decenijama skupljaju i tako su okamenjeni.A ova peta fotografija su mineralni bazenčici ima ih preko 30 sa toplom vodom.Posto se redjaju stepenasto ,svaki niže je za stepen hladniji.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great place sister

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can visit Famagusta

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can visit Famagusta

Oo ,thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

predivne fotke.....ti si bila več tu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da ,pa vidis me na slikama!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

divno ja ostala bez riječi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turkey is a hospitable country

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good post, thank you for sharing picture. The place is really beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sve što je lepo ,kratko traje.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I jos jednom si me odusevila! Ti si bogata zena!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah sweet locums, excellent threats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turkey is a beautiful country. I like Cleopatra's pool. Worth a visit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turkey is a beautiful country. I like Cleopatra's pool. Worth a visit.

Da,vredi izdržati dug put!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uzivam citajuci tvoje postove o svojim putovanjima.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baš mi jedrago!

$ 0.00
3 years ago