Gaining the habit of reading at a later age

7 52
Avatar for Sitro
Written by
3 years ago

The dearest place in the world is a saddle of swimming and the best sitting in time - book - Abu Al-Tayyib Al-Mutanabi 

Hello, I am Kamel and I am twenty-one. I was very fortunate to grow up in a family interested in literature and culture, and my association with my dear father was the main reason I discovered the world of literature and acquired this habit: the habit of reading. But there are those who did not grow up in a cultural environment and try to acquire this habit, but they often think that he is at a late age and his attempts will not succeed, and this is a very wrong thing. I affected four people around me who abhor reading and literature and now they compete with me in reading, and all of them acquired this Habit at a late age. So far in the year (2020) I have read nearly 120 books ... this is amazing! You can also read this issue and more ... How? Here are some tips from experience.

1- Create time for reading

To acquire a new habit it is necessary to create time and space for it. Reading, especially in the beginning, needs you to spare time for it among your tasks and tasks, for example: that you devote half an hour per day to reading, and it does not matter if it is in the morning or evening. Be patient and determined to be so.

2- Choose favorite books

At first, you should test the type of books that you like. Do not go and read to Dostoevsky or Kundera, because they are a giant of literature.

3- Stay away from distractions

Your device, from which you are sure to read this article, is the first distraction that can keep you from reading or distract you, so you should give up the phone while you are reading. The TV will also distract you and distract you - don't read a book while watching TV. Do not read while you are in the group of your friends and relatives, because that is also a distraction.

4- I mean the library constantly

The library has a wonderful magic as you go to it, penetrate its lanes, and turn right and left to see thousands of books written, that feeling in itself can motivate you to read even if you go to the library without intending to buy a book. And try to invest your time there to discover some books and ask the workers for some books. The library is a treasure, I mean it as long as you can.

5- Follow readers on social media:

Following readers on social media platforms will give you a great feeling, you will see their comments on books, and this discusses that, and the other is writing an article about a book, all of which will gain you experiences about some books and writers, and it will also encourage you to read.

6- Share your opinions with people

When you finish a book, try to share it with anyone, even if you are not surrounded by people who like to read, but expressing about a book and discussing it will increase your enthusiasm for reading the other book.

7- Do not force yourself!

Many people force themselves to enter the world of reading not to benefit from it, but to become a "reader", if you are one of them, do not complete the article. You should enter this world only while you love to read. If your motives are other than that, then you will not acquire the habit as required, but you will waste time on yourself.

At the end of the conversation, I would like to say: There is no specific age to acquire reading, when the idea lit up in your mind, go to achieve it, and remember well that acquiring a new habit requires a lot of effort and patience, but the results in the end are very amazing.

What are you waiting for now? Go to the nearest library, supply what you need, and start acquiring from now. I wish you a pleasant reading.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sitro
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I didn't grow up to love books so much, but I really admire those who do. Sincerely, if I had built it at a very tender age, I probably would. But reading your article right now, I am motivated to work ony reading habits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like reading, but books with complicated words that I can't understand easily, or a deep word is not my thing. I tried once to read a full english story but, I just can't get it all. But your article is very helppful. Thanks to that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago