The pleasure of writing

6 20
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

I woke up for days wanting to write about… write! The greatest of ironies, but necessary to capture everything I feel in this humble post.

To give you an idea of ​​what I mean, I must go back years, where this passion was unleashed, and today it allows me to bring you content, that right now, I enjoy doing here, and daily through noise. cash.

It is not the first time that I write for a blog of this style, but I can tell you that it is the first time that I enjoy so much being able to show my ideas and make them come true on a platform. The atmosphere in both read.cash and noise are amazing, and the motivation that arises in this regard is immense, which causes that without a doubt, create something new every day.

When did this passion begin?

Source in the picture

I am grateful to my parents, who introduced me to reading from a very young age, I remember that when I was about 8 years old, I read encyclopedias of the world, with very valuable information, that although I have forgotten, I am sure that they prevail in my subconscious, hoping to leave at any moment, and that today, they have led me to have a special affection for reading and later, writing.

My imagination has been with me since I was very young, and at about 14 I decided to start writing anything (my father already did it, and my mother too, even if she did it in secret). As the years went by, my style diversified and at the age of 18, I decided to open my first blog on the Medium platform, and then open my first Blogspot, and take the big leap by starting in WordPress. From there I can rescue great articles that I hope to show you sometime. I can say that I have gained some experience.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Cool people who make me feel special, you will find great content here

Away from writing, but still nurturing my understanding

After a period of rest (motivated by little scope and profitability), I decided to write more personal things that I did not share with anyone, but that was there. During the time that I was not writing for a blog, I spent hours and hours reading books that ultimately formed who I am today. A mixture of self-help books, science fiction, drama, history, and even science, were the ones that helped me to rediscover the pleasure of creating something for the world.

Although I was not actively participating in my own project, I had the opportunity to collaborate in two digital magazines in charge of making “geek” content, and which I enjoyed. I still collaborate in one of them, but very little. Then and not to elaborate on it, I tried to locate a space where writing is fully enjoyable, and after so much searching, noise.cash and read.cash appeared before me and the rest... well now I´m here.

What do I feel when I write?

I feel like I show a small part of myself without a doubt. A part of my ideas, of what I feel, of how I see the world, and how I would like to transform it; I feel myself because it is the simplest way to express my thoughts as I wish. All my life I was shy, and although today I am a little more confident, you can see that I am reserved in certain aspects of my life. None of that exists when I write, it is as if another person took possession of my body and developed all a content that I do not know. You feel the power when I can write, and shape my ideas.

Naturally, I am amused, and even surprised when during the process, I see everything that I am capable of writing, and of course, there has never been a moment when I say "What the hell was I thinking when I wrote all this atrocity?", But at the moment, it was the coolest idea in the world. Don't blame me, it's the pride of an amateur writer.

Final thoughts

In short, I hope to continue growing on this platform that I already consider my home, every day I see impressive content from very creative people, and without a doubt, they serve as a source of inspiration. The atmosphere here is always great and you learn something new every day. I feel that every day I improve more at the time of writing, and I owe that to a large extent, to those great users who make read.cash such a great space. Thank you for inspiring me in a way.

The road is long, and you will continue to see content from me, and I hope you enjoy it very much. A big hug to everyone from Area 51 ;)

Lead image from Pexels.

This post was written by myself and checked in DupliChecker

You can also find at Noise

5
$ 5.05
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Loucy
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

Same pleasure feeling here when writing. Sometimes, writing and publishing can be considered as a privilege (in academic world, ie, It is) and not all the people can do it. IMHO the democratization of writing is a way to empower people.

Besides this all, It is also a privilege that we can read this kind of great articles and the reflexive thinks of authors like you. Excelent Simon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Writing to me seems to be very interesting especially when I’m getting something from it. It will push me to do more and I won’t relent. From what I’ve read, you have a good writing skills please keep it up You’ll really benefit from it Please stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to read this post! Writing for me is magic, once I start I cannot stop myself, and magic appears!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that I also really enjoy writing here. It's a liberating feeling. Here, the introverted me doesn't exist. This is like therapy, haha. I hope to enjoy your articles for a long time. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is the word: Therapy, yeah, I feel like that too! And of course yes, more things are coming, and of course, I want to read CoquiPosts for loooong as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for a long life for Noise and Read ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago