The Golden Sword: Part IV

0 14
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Part 3 here

The golden sword with the black emerald, the perfect combination to consolidate the most powerful kingdom ever. Arazu felt how the power got into his veins every time he wielded the power-up sword. The problem, the black emerald didn´t come from a far Kingdom... actually, that emerald and the gold for making the sword itself, were closer than no one imagined.

Meanwhile, into the woods of Deifus, Aveline has arrived, the adopted daughter of the witch Krotoa, satisfied because her mission was achieved.

-It´s done mother, it´s done, the black emerald is on the sword, Arazu was so happy, and you... you can do your magic.

-Yes, it´s done, now, just sit down and wait for the fall of the kingdom of Dethus!

Going back to Dethus, Arazu made a big announcement, something that caught by surprise everybody in the kingdom, including the guests of the other nations:

-I hope you enjoyed my son´s celebration, it was a pleasure to be your host today. This is a consolidation of the power of our beloved kingdom, the most powerful in this continent. Noturi, Lovenald, Kirka, and Bellinto, all good kingdoms, please, recognize Dethus as the Kingdom of Kingdoms.

Kirka King was a little confused with those words, so he asked for an explanation, not only him, Supra, Arazu´s wife, was so surprised too:

-King Arazu, we appreciate your invitation to this marvelous party, you´ve made an excellent job by building this powerful kingdom from the ashes, but I am, we are worried about this kind of statement, can you explain to us what "Kingdom of Kingdoms" means?

-Let me explain to you my dear friend from Kirka, you just said it. I built a big kingdom from the ashes, my father was good but soft. A kingdom needs to have the power to continue working, and this is what I am looking for. Remember my expansion, I had to take so much territory, there were several deaths, I don´t want this again, so now, I want you to give me all control of your reigns, in a friendly way of course.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
GREAT PEOPLE WITH GREAT CONTENT

Everyone in the room was confused, worried, and scared. The king of Lovenald talked:

-Are you out of your mind?! What are you talking about!? This is insulting, I immediately demand an extraordinary hearing, without Dethus as a participant, we will not tolerate expansionist ideas that infringe on our sovereignty. I´ll get out here, where are my soldiers?

-Oh, your soldiers, they are caught, yours and the others too. Some are caught, some are dead, they were formidable, but you know, this is the kingdom of power. I won´t tolerate this attitude, so, since now everybody in this room is my prisoner, and let me tell you something, it´s better to be my prisoner and not my target.

The room was silent, the fear dominated all regents that were caught by the trap of Arazu. The problem is that his face, voice, and attitude looked so different, Supra was so worried and decided to talk to him in private:

-What the heck have you done!? It wasn´t supposed to be this way, we were going to purpose elections to decide which kingdom will represent the 5 kingdoms to the other continents, not this.

-Supra, politics is for weak people, the great kingdoms are made with power, I understood that just a moment ago, that´s why I ordered to catch their soldiers and took the control of them in the room, this way I´ll be the King of the 5 Kingdoms!

-Arazu, don´t do this you can initiate a big war...

Arazu was so enraged that he slapped Supra, and with much fury he asserted:

Shut up! Do not insult your king, you´re just a whore, this king deserves the power, and if you are not with me you are against me. I just need my Golden Sword and the black emerald to be unstoppable. So, do not dare to talk to me again in that way.

Suddenly Ezea broke into the room because of the screams and got scared when he saw his father, Supra was crying, but so brave said:

-I don´t know what happened to you, but you will destroy this kingdom!

-Shut up!

The rage of Arazu blinded him, he was not a human, he was a demon with a crown. He did the unthinkable, to silence his wife he thrust the golden sword through her stomach, taking her life. Ezea didn´t believe it, but with her last breath, her mother told him:

-Run! get out here, go to another place, this kingdom is no longer safe for you, run!

Ezea was destroyed, but listened to his mom and escaped, his father didn´t pay attention to him, his mind was in other plans. Ezea took a horse and escaped from the kingdom he was born, something big was coming...

Meanwhile, in the woods, Kratoa said to Aveline:

-The war is set, go to the other kingdoms and tell Arazu is ready to attack...

To be continued...

Lead image by Susanne Jutzeler on Pexels

You can also follow me at Noise


3
$ 1.79
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments