Should I worry about not posting in English?

14 30
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Pic by Collin Guernsey on Pixels

First, I must thank my first official sponsor* @Bloghound, who´s made me try to improve everything I post here, in any language I can. But well, the first time I heard about Read.cash was due to a post in noise.cash by @SaraEscribe, and that caught my attention immediately. A place to post longer articles and get better profits if your content is liked by other users. Just amazing!

@SaraEscribe (The first person who valued everything I have posted) brought me here to increase the Spanish community of read.cash (In comparison, the Anglo-Saxon community is much larger than the Spanish-speaking community), but before posting my first article, I saw that most of the well-paid content was in English! And I thought ´OK, I can start an interesting project but, writing in English will allow me to know more people here, so let´s make a balance!´

Important update: I don´t know what I was thinking when I said @SaraEscribe only brought me here, c´mon, since day one she has supported me, guided me, and helped me to get better on the platform! She has been my first sponsor basically, the only difference is she hasn´t become one "officially" but with all the times she has upvoted my posts. Wow she has made the difference. Sarita, if you´re reading this, you´re the number one LOL.

Our Spanish channel currently has 65 members so far, this one, 4720! A notorious difference isn´t it? It wouldn´t be so smart if I ignore the huge amount of people who post their content every single day here. However, before this post, the only article I had written in English was the first, and it was to introduce myself on the platform. After that, I only read others´articles and comment on my thoughts.

Technology is bringing us together

40 years ago, this would not be possible. Of course, because the internet was not the big monster it is today. I mean, even if I didn´t speak English, I could translate any post and understand what my friends from this channel write. It´s the same if one of you read my posts in Spanish! Even better when the platform brings you the possibility to translate any post automatically in the language you speak better. This is the magic of technology.

I might post everything I do in Spanish, and if one of you see it, can translate it; but guess what, I prefer to make an effort to write in English because I like the interaction, I like to feel like another human reading my content, no matter where you are, we can connect each other. And if I write in English instead of Spanish, it´s like if I were another person! Another one I would like to introduce you to.


Can Anglo understand my posts in Spanish?

Of course yes, why not? I mean, I try to post topics that everybody around the world can understand without problems. For instance, I´ve talked about the impact of social networks because that´s something that affects us daily. This phenomenon is that huge that has reached billion people in the world, so anybody can feel identified.

My own screenshot

My favorite article so far has been "Will the video game industry stand in the way of cinema?" and this is my perspective about the increase of videogame users around the years, the attraction they have for the several titles they play, and the freedom players have when they play, and how cinema sometimes stay limited to tell a story. Wherever you are, you can get my point of view easily.

What Should I do though?

Keep writing in Spanish, but from time to time write articles in English to remember that I am here to continue growing in the community. Just because I have done this, I´ve known marvelous people who share their experiences and ideas, from many different places! I have learned about different cultures, technology facts, cryptocurrency, and even more! 

If I hadn´t connected with the anglo community I´m so sure I would have never discovered several things I know today. So, just to honor everything I have seen here, and all the cool people I´ve read, is that I will write in English as well, not that frequent, but I will. 

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading! If you want to know more about me you can also follow me on noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/SM32

6
$ 0.43
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @SaraEscribe
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

This language is good for you but in my suggestion and in my opinion I think you should post article in English language because Many people are here from different countries and it would be easy for them, to read and understand just like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice advice bro, and yep I will definitively post in English, one of the big reasons I post in Spanish is because I want to make my community grow up, but, many people read this platform in English, so we must take advantage of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro, I was not visiting your previous article just because language was not understandable and I think many people think the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola, amigo! Muchos de mis amigos filipinos también escriben en tagalog. Creo que no es gran cosa, amigo. Sigue escribiendo. Qué tengas un lindo día.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice my dear friend! Have a nice day too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, amigo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think find what works for you. My fellow Filipinos are writing in Filipino language too. Writing in English sometimes is a good idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, step by step, what is cool is that I feel totally different by writing in English, so, sometimes I like to see this other face of myself expressing my ideas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tengo días pensando lo mismo, pero el tema de desconocer muchas cosas de la gramática me mantiene aún un poco pausado con la idea de publicar en otro idioma, lo entiendo, lo hablo un poco, pero tengo como esa debilidad no me he atrevido, también porque leí el post de sarita donde dijo algo acerca del uso de los traductores que me dio un poco de temor, pero bueno, creo que llegara el momento donde abandone ese miedo y así sea para probar sucumba también ante la prueba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me has traicionado amigo, me siento herida...(broma XD) La de los videojuegos también es mi publicación favorita tuya, aún tengo una pendiente tuya por leer. Necesito More time xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahora sí, oficialmente me he redimido y agradecido como se debe querida Sarita, un lapsus mental que lo puede sufrir cualquiera jeje.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me perdí en esta parte del comentario XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He actualizado el post como se debe jeje honor a quien honor merece

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jamás Sarita jamás, si desde que inicié en noise y read es básicamente gracias a ti. Error de sintaxis y que pase por alto ya que estoy consciente que desde el día 1 me has apoyado en todo lo que posteo (definitivamente debo hacer un update a eso jajaja) pero si, a pesar de no ser un "Sponsor" oficial muchas cosas han sido gracias a ti y a tu impulso, así que próximamente eso será reciproco.

$ 0.00
2 years ago