Zoom In ( Ctrl + ➕ )

Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Using a literal reference to @Abhay article of The Grass Is Greener On The Other Side, it is true the grass is greener over here too. Where do I mean by here; Nigeria is the destination- don't mind my intoxicating articles with my Country these first days of the month of February but as they do say, Necessity is the mother of invention. The first article bout my beloved country was in response to a writing prompt and this second one would be me, SilverBack, humbly granting a request of a friend of mine from Iran. @Ellen-he I hope this article meets you well and I gave it a thoughtful write to the best of my abilities as I am not a Geography person lol and I hope you all also, my friends and other read.cash users like it. As I have said earlier, the grass is greener over here , I mean it literally and therefore let take a zoom-in into the plains, vegetations, seasons and nature.


Referred to as the Giant of Africa, Nigeria has a very deep connection with its Music, Culture, Customs and Arts as they tend to form a strong tribal roots of every tribe which can be traced back to its origin. With the Nok tribe being recorded to be the first tribe to live in the Niger-Area but history goes way back. Read more on the Naija Wazobia Community about Nigeria heritage and history and i also tendered an article too, you can access it HERE.


Nigeria bounded at the four major cardinal points by surrounding countries and terrains, bounded on the North by the country Niger, on the South by the Gulf of Guinea, on the East by the countries Chad and Cameroon and on the West by the Republic of Benin. These neighbouring countries also play a part in affecting Nigeria climates. Such as the Harmattan season which is as a result of dry wind being blown from the Sahara desert and coming from the North-East side to blow over West Afrrica ( of which Nigeria is a part ) to the Gulf of Guinea. The Harmattan can be characterised to Winter in Europe in terms of temperatures but not as extreme, with very mild and endurance drop in temperature.

Nigeria experiences four major seasons which doesn't seem to be constant and follow the trends anymore as there is effect of Global Warming which also lead to change in climatic factors. The four seasons Nigeria experiences is the Wet, Dry, Short-dry and Harmattan season. It doesn't snow in Nigeria as the country is located close to the Equator meaning it is hot mostly all year round except during the Harmattan/dry seasons. It has been reported that Snow do fall in Jos-Plateau as it falls in the category of one of the coldest states in Nigeria cause it is at an elevated terrain to the poles. Jos experiences Snow at some point in time like during the Dry/Harmattan Season but Snow falling is not a normal in Nigeria as it does in Europe; it is rare. Nigeria experiences rainfall alot on the other hand, having a period range of March to November, the country experiences rainfall on a trend from the South to the East.

Nigeria has diverse terrains like the deserts, plains, swamps, mountains and jungle. It is a place of tourist attraction and get-away relaxation as it has soothing and beautiful sight-sees. The tropical grasslands span over a wide area such that you can view them meeting the horizons with Nigeria jungles varying from Very dense to less dense.
Nigeria has embarked on a recent mission to protect endangered species of animals and become a country which embraces nature in all its kindness. Animals like the Giraffe, Elephants, Lions, Cheetahs can be found in Nigeria. Nigeria boasts of several Nature and Wildlife Area such as the Lekki Conservation Centre ( LCC), the Yankari game reserves, Lufasi Nature Park and much more..

The lands of Nigeria is greener and also rich in natural resources like Petroleum, Natural Gas, Limestone, Iron Ore, Tin and some other minerals. The Land is truly blessed both with resources and great minds.

I would bring my writing to a close here while mentioning some curious but yet not obvious points. You might have wondered things like where does the Earth ends or where is the furthest place of Earth. I am.going to try to reveal a similar trait here but using Nigeria landscape as a reference.

The extreme geographical points of the Country, the extremes of the Land in the North,South,East and West

  • To the North, the extreme point is located in Chadawa, Sokoto State.

  • To the South, the extreme point is located in Egerege, Bayelsa State.

  • To the East, the extreme point is located in Mungeyo, Borno State.

  • To the West, the extreme point is located in Benionoise town of Jabata, Oyo State .

So that would be all for now, see you lovelies later and feel free to check on my Amazing Sponsors, they are the best 👌

Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty

Disaimer: Feel free to DYOR. All things said here and used in this article are due to gathering and researches of information. This article is and can be subjected to correction.

9
$ 2.21
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It's so good...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully soon you can share some beautiful tourist spots in Nigeria :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my friend this was great, I was so excited to read your article. Nigeria is a very beautiful and rich country. All these huge mines and such a wild yard, with such a pleasant climate, can't be found anywhere in the world. I hope to have this honor one day and be able to visit Nigeria. Thanks my friend, your article was great... 👏👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot for the compliments, my country is beautiful .. more beautiful than can be said
I am glad you enjoyed it and would be glad to host you whenever you want to come visiting, just give a call I wish to know more about your Country also, I just do see them from the movies and news ... I know it has a great story too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your country is blessed just as ours is :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeedly do , it is . Salamat FarmGirl hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Land of milk and honey. Truly, I haven't travelled to all parts of the country, but I can tell you the little have travelled have exposed me to our blessed land

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is well-made! I love how you represented your country, Nigeria. I felt your love and respect which I know is true. Nigeria is truly a blessed land with richness. I love your cultural songs and traditional clothes btw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your lucky as you are living in such a beautiful country, we don't have giraffe and elephant's here, so I haven't seen them, only in TV 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol ... don't get emotional We have them truly in our Country but I haven't seen one before... I see them on TVs too 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you're representing Nigeria. We need more people like you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago