My Son Enjoyed His First Day of Online Class

3 21
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Last Thurday marked the first day that my son experienced online study. He is currently in a modular class but his teacher planned to have an online study every Thursday to meet and greet her students. Her teacher is Miss Princess.

My son has not attended eversince the online study started. It was just yesterday that he joined his classmates unexpectedly.

He also went into nursery for modular class but he stopped because he doesm't want to answer his worksheets. Even though we taught him how to answer it, he will still stop answering it and leave. I decided not to continue because maybe he is not ready yet.

Then, when we enrolled him to Kindergarten, nothing changed. He is still unwilling to study. This is where my patience was tested. I already gave up on teaching him. I told myself that I will just wait for the face to face class before he can study.

After that, I did not go to his school to get his modules. We also have a group chat to know updates from the teacher and students. I tried to chat his teacher personally that he cannot continue because he is not answering his modules.

But Teacher Princess said that if he quits, he will be considered "dropped out" so the teacher advised me to let my son continue. She said that I should still force my son to study but do not physically hurt him. He can still continue by taking things slowly for him. I realized that the teacher was correct I should not force my child to study but I should focus on teaching him once in a while.

So I went back to school to get another module for my son. I told the teacher that I will strive harder to teach my son..The teacher also said that someone he is scared of should teach him so he will answer his module seriously. The teacher told me that she has the same student last school year who was also not interested with studying. But they still passed the student for next year.

When I was already home, I tokd him yo answer his modules or else, his teacher will go to our house or called him He said that he will answer it. After eating, he was on his mood to answer some. He loved matching type questions but you hvae to explain it to him because he cannot read yet. I admitted I also have faults in giving more time for him to study because of my busy schedules.

Teacher Princess also gave milk in sachets for free. Then she said to post a picture while holding the milk. I thought he have to drink it and posted it in the group chat. But what should be posted is just the child holding the milk.

His First Online Class

The teacher told me to join her online class once a week. I told her that my son will join.

Last week was an unexplainable feeling. I almost forgot that it was his online class last Thursday. It started 9:00 in the morning but I remembered it when I woke up at 9:30. I called my son who was playing with his playmates at the moment. I got my cellphone which my son was using then suddenly I remembered his class. Unfortunately, my phone has no charge and in few minutes, it will shutdown. I opened the link and joined but I charged it while using. I called my son so that his teacher can see him finally.

My son waved and smiled. Her teacher called her name and welcomed him. I can feel that my son doesn't know what is happening. He saw other kids but I am sure that he doen't know that it was his classmates. Then he told me he doesn't want to join anymore. He wants to play. I thought he was okay with his class.

So I scolded him that he cannot go outside and play in the afternoon. Surprisingly, he joined again.

I was happy because he came back. His teacher gave them an activity. They need to draw something that they use in their studies and explained how they took care of it. They will be called one by one and show what they draw.

The teacher called her students one by one. My son has not drawn anything yet Then he does what I draw. It was a pencil but funny looking. He draw it using a marker in the notebook so that it can be easily seen in the camera.

The teacher ask him what is that. My son said that it was pencil. I was just guiding him in every questions that was asked to him. He looked he was enjoying it.

It was the pencil that he draw.

Then the teacher taught them the places in school. There is the clinic, canteen, library, classroon and principals office. It was hard for him to recall other words because the tagalog words are very deep. But as a mother, I felt very happy because I knew my son was enjoying. He was answering when his teacher was telling something. He will say "yes teacher."

What was more enjoying was whenever my son answered on his own even his answer was incorrect. That just meant that he was getting active and he was participating.

I hope that he will join next Thursday on his online class and be more willing to learn. I am more excited for my son. I am a very proud mother even for that simple thing. What more if he learned how to write and read.

Before the online class ended, the teacher said that she needed photos of her students. She told them to all smile and took a screenshot and posted it in our group chat

My Final Say

When I became a mother, those simple things is what I treasure. Simple things that my son did like learning new shapes, meeting new friends and remembering what I told him to do. What matters now is to be with him 24/7 and guide him everyday. What matters now is my son's happiness and I wamt to be with him through his journey of life.

Happy reading everyone and have good day!

4
$ 1.94
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck for your child!The online course is not much different from face-to-face education thanks to technology.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you lutch but I am waiting for face to face classes again so that my son can understand his lessons clearly and can interact with his classmates very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin

$ 0.00
2 years ago