My Payday That Got Away (The Breakdown)

0 12
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Every worker is excited during paydays. This is the day we always wait for. We all deserve to get the fruit of our hardwork.

Most employees received their salary every 15th and 30th of the month. Some every 20th and 5th of the month. But me, I receive it every 2 weeks but it's also the same as the other employees. It's just that I received my salary fixed every Friday of every 2 weeks.

What Happened During My Payday?

I received my salary Friday night. The amount is confidential, of course. It's not high nor low. It is the average income of an employee. Since it is late at night, I will withdraw the money the next day. Since the payslip is online, I already knew my salary.

And I already knew what will happen to it and where will it go?

Pay The Monthly Bills

Every family uses electricity, water and also internet. These are the basic needs in every home. Since we are using it, we need to pay it monthly.

At home, I am assigned to pay the electric bills and the grocery. My brother is assigned to pay the internet and water bills. But since my brother bought aircon, our electric bill doubled and it also tripled one time. If I pay the whole electric bill, nothing will remain to my whole salary. So what we did is to compute the total amount of bills that we are paying and my brother and I divided it to both of us.

Since I have online account, I pay some of the bills online to avoid hassles in paying outside and waiting in line.

The next day which is Saturday is the schedule of my grocery.

Groceries

I will go outside to withdraw my money from the ATM then proceed to the grocery. Before, my budget is only for 2,000-3,000 pesos only. It maybe small amount because if I will buy what I want for us and for our sari-sari store, I need bigger amount. So I need to lists down all I needed so that I can budget my money.

I already made my lists that I usually buy at home every payday. The below are the examples:

Sugar - 1 kilo which lasts for 3-4 days only. We are coffee and milk and choco lover in the family so we drink a lot. My father, me, my 2 brothers drinks coffee everyday. My niece, nephew and my son drinks milk or chocolate that is why sugar is easily comsumed.

Once consumed, I will need to buy again.

Coffee - 150 grams. This lasts for 8-10 days and I bought the bigger one so that I will just buy the next payday.

Milk - Before, it was just me and my son who drinks milk but now, it was also my father and my niece and nephew who drinks milk and the milk I bought for 107 pesos only lasted for 3-4 days. So I have to buy again once consumed because it is needed at home.

Toothpaste - I bought the family size so that it will be consumed for 15 days or one cut-off.

Bath Soap - I bouht 3 big bar of bath soap that fits for 15 days but most of the time, we still need to buy another bar of soap depending on how many.times we took a bath per day.

Shampoo/Conditioner - We used a lot of shampoo and conditionee because my niece has long hair so he uses more shampoo and conditionee evetyday but I buy 1 dozen of shampoo and conditioner every payday.

These are the items I bought every payday for our daily use. But the items that I spent higher are those items that I need to buy for our sari-sari store. It is only a small business and we have only few items that we usually sell.

Housing Loan

I got a house that I will need to pay for 27 years to be exact. I need to pay 3,000 pesos a month. This is where my salary also goes. This means I need to work longer for me to pay it continuously or else, all my payments will be forfeited.

I hope I will have enough money so that it can be constructed and have it rented. It is an investment so I really need to work hard to pay for.it.

I wrote an article regarding my house. It is entitles "My Dream House".

Miscellaneous Needs

There are times that we still need to buy foods or items at home. Usually, we buy 1 kilo of pork and chicken for our food and other foods that we did not buy from the grocery. Those are additional.expenses at home.

What Happended To My Salary?

It simply blows away. In 1 or 2 days, it is all gone. But I have no regrets because it all goes to my family and for my investment.

During the first half, my salary went to monthly bills and grocery while the second half, it goes to my housing loan and grocery again.

Once I am inside the grocery, I can'tresist on buying more than what I listed. Instead of the budget of 2,500 pesos, I exceeded up to 3,500 because I wanted our store to have more items so that we can have more customers. Because of that, my budget was broken.

My salary all goes outside and not for myself. I have no savings and it all goes to paying the bills at home and the groceries.

The work from home has given me a lot of benefits. I save money from daily budget for transportation and meal. Before, I always borrowed money from my coworkers because I don't have allowance anymore. It became a habit that I always borrowed money. Atleast now, I don't need to borrow since I am just at home and no need to go out.

My Final Say

I hope one day I woke up with lots of money. So that I can save money from the bank. It is always my dream to open an account.

It does happen many times that I attempted opening an account but it all ends to closing it because I needed the money.

Payday is a happy day but a stressful day too because this is the time you earn and time to pay all your debts, too.

Thank you to all my sponsors and all the readers.

Happy reading!!

1
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments