Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last

0 19
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

What will you do if you found out that you only have 24 hours to live?

What is the first thing you will do?

Are you going to ask for forgiveness for the people you have sinned?

Are you going to visit a place you wanted to go? Let's say, visit a friend you're longing.

Or eat all day? Sleep all day? Or just sit back and wait for your time to end? Do nothing but think.

It just simply means that if we knew our last day, we will do something that we have never ever done before. We will prepare for it. We will plan for it. But what if, we never knew our last day? In reality, no one can tell our last day on earth. Only God knows.

My Motto In Life

I was once asked by a friend about my motto in life and suddenly, I came up with this: "Live Each Day As If It's Your Last"

For me, this is a very true and very powerful saying. We are not sure of our future. So spent everyday to your best as if its your last day.

Let us not overthink about the past nor the future. Let us just enjoy the present. If we keep thinking on the past or the future, we will not be enjoying the present because we are not focused for today. Our minds are already planned on what we will do in the future.

It is normal to prepare for the future especially when we got old like preparing for our life insurance, retirement plan and also if it's for our family' future.

But we should not focus on it that we no longer enjoy what we have today.

What if we just make everyday our last day? Make it fruitful and enjoyable with family and friends.

Everyday is a challenge. We don't know what's gonna happen today, tomorrow, or by the next few days or weeks.

Life is full of surprises. Today, I may be sad and depressed but I know tomorrow, I will be a happier and stronger me.

We should live each day by giving our 100% of our best. Giving the best in our work, at home and in anything we do.

My Work

During work, I make sure that what I am doing is correct and I exert all my efforts in anything I am doing. I make sure that I asks questuons whenever I am confused.

In our work, we started the process by receiving emails. We call it as a "requesr" from a client. That request may have "clear" or "not clear" description on what they want to update.

Because of that, we need to confirm and never assume. I treated every request as my last work. So I need to make some research before doing any update and I make sure that once I submitted it, it will be correct and on time.

What if its my last request? I am sure that the client will be happy with what I've done even for the last time.

I also try to be nice to my colleagues because I want them to remember me based on my good deeds. If in case it was my last day, atleast I will be remembered positively.

My Mother

If I only knew that it was the last day of my mother, we would have sent her to the hospital very early so there will be a big chance for her recovery. That I could spend more time with her, talk to her and make her feel loved. Or even better, her life might be extended.

Me As A Mother

At home, I always do my best in taking care of my son. Everyday, I make sure that I took care of him the best that I can. I always say to my son that I love him. I am always at his side. I always make him feel that he is not alone and he will never be.

Me, Myself and I

I am an overthinking and pessimistic person. I think too much. And I realized, I worried a lot for my son and my loved ones that I looked crazy because I am always thinking negatively.

But now, what I did is to pray to help God control my enotions and help myself also to overcome my fears. I just dwell on everyday happening, face it and make it worthwhile.

My Final Say

If I have 24 hours to live, I will spent it with my whole family and thank God for the life.

But of course, no one wants that to happen. So I will pray to God for my whole family and loved ones a longer and happy life.

Thank you CryptoMax and immaryandmerry for the sponsorships. I admire your trust in me.

Happy reading everyone!!

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments