Join and earn Bitcoin Cash for participation

It’s okay to be Indifferent about an opinion

15 74 exc boost
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
Written by   199
2 months ago

Everyone has them cause they’re cheap to have.

This is just my opinion

A lot of people will hate you for having opinions that are different from theirs, hate from friends, family and even on social media. Most people only listen to respond and force their opinions on you, they don’t actually listen to you.

It’s very difficult for you to have conversations about your views with these people and you don’t want to risk losing them so you stay quiet.
Sometimes not saying your opinions about everything gives you peace of mind.

I think it’s better to be quiet but you also don’t want to look like the nice guy, always in the middle, too scared to pick a side, agrees with everything and everyone even when it doesn’t make sense, always saying your opinion doesn’t matter cause you’re not rich or popular.

My advice is never talk about a topic if you don’t know anything about it and haven’t done any research, always do your own research. I feel like this should be taught to every child in school.


It’s okay to not have an opinion especially if it doesn’t affect you in any way.

30
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

As to what they say, people nowadays no longer listen. What we all do is talk more and listen less. Look what's happening now.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

I've always been the one who has different ideas or customs in my friend groups and that's one of the reasons why my nickname is "idiosyncratic". Being different and having different ideas make you more curious and tolerant. Yet, the hardest part is to share your thoughts if they are exactly opposite to the others' mindset. It's like being Casper friendly ghost 😌 Be respectful, tolerant and share your thoughts by considering your audience for better negotiation. That's my own way and strongly adviced... Thanks for this nice post mate :)

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Great advice

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I agree, great article

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Sometimes its more better when you stay quiet and choose not to express your opinion especially when the person youre talking to is narrow minded and doesn't want to listen. Less talk less mistake.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 months ago

I agree

$ 0.00
2 months ago

"less talk, less mistakes" no need for me too explain, it's just like this https://read.cash/@gerl/simply-quiet-e6efab93

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I agree. This is a nice article. Sometimes, people don't listen to understand. They listen to argue. That's the most exhausting exchange ever. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Yeah exactly! Most of people habit is listening without hearing, they argue because they lack analyzation.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Yes true, better to be quiet and dont stress out yourself. Sometimes it will badly affects our health if people throwing you bad words because you only give your opinions and they dont like it. Maybe better to focus our attentions to the things who will give us knowledge, love and happiness.

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Great points in this article.

On this point: "... they failed to gauge that social consensus was not actually on their side."

Practically speaking your comment is accurate. I just want to point out my theory that we actually did have the social consensus of real Bitcoin fans. Sadly, we fell for the fake claims of an army of social engineering agents who pretended to be Bitcoin fans and told us they preferred small blocks and that they were the community majority. I am saying the real community (majority) wanted bigger blocks, but, the majority was fooled into thinking we were a minority of the community. So, we did have the real social consensus, but, we let the tricksters fool us (including the mining community) into thinking we did not.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

This compliments an old article where I talked about being unique. Good job writing it clearly!

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I agree with you, that life tends to change, while everyone of us needs to follow. We can't follow other people's opinion, and accomplish what is desired in our own lives.

Accordingly, we don't have to talk about all the ideas that exist in the mind. The self-confidence for refusing what is undesirable, motivates each of us towards succeeding in life. What is personally desired matters most to anyone of us.

This idea brings a lot of inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Good point on this articsl.

$ 0.00
2 months ago