Mental and Heart battle

3 24
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

The toughest battle indeed, the heart says to do this and the brain comes up with logic, no don't repeat it. As a teenager, I have an attraction toward a girl I wanna talk to her, want to know about her life, and think all the time to make her happy, but in the end, giving her extra attention, I lost my value. But still, my heart wants to text her, but my brain is like:

' don't ever think so this time results will also same as previous'

In the end, I listen to my brain because this organ has logic, and my heart mostly made me angry at myself. I think it's normal every does mistakes in their teenager when hormone changes start in the body and we humans are designed in such away. If I get her maybe still I would not be satisfied, it's a human habit to find better than better. I have no regret at all because it's a game of hormones and also I haven't tried much to approach her, I just used to play, please Allah give me what is better for me right now and I know Almighty plans are always more beautiful than our desires.

In the battle between heart and mind, the heart's decision is based on emotions which most of the time make us fool and result in our harm. As a student when the new semester starts we all are energetic and want to do tasks efficiently, as time passes brain:

'ye krly sath sath syllabus cover end ma musla nhi hoga%

Le heart: 'acha yr kr ly gym

Then days passed, the final term exam was just a week ago, and stressed students as all of the syllabus are yet to cover. Brian wins the battle and helps us to prepare the syllabus before a night of exams with reliable strategies that end up in scoring good grades. But if a student does complete the syllabus on daily basis surely he can top but the matter is priorities and interest. We don't wanna listen brian, but to the heart which entertains us and give us comfort. While completing tasks calories are burned and it took effort most students don't want to make much effort until and unless the situation became more critical, exams are so close and they have zero preparation, At that time they make the right decision which proves fruitful.

Talking to someone, sometimes toxic words of people hurt us, adrenaline hormones are activated and most of the time I want to shut their mouth according to my heart's choice. But brian came again with logic, you not grown up in such a way, just leave it and move on. Many times I live in a place where someone tries to hurt my sentiments. But often the heart wins, and I speak all, what is hidden in my deep, later on, self regret why I did that, I can move on, but we all are human, can lose self-control.

I don't my mental vibes had not matched with people, I became alone even sitting at the family gathering, their topic of decision irritates me, a random person chose back-biting, no idea, no innovation, not even talking about own self. I don't want to go there, where most people don't understand me, and I am still lonely even in the gathering. Listening to my mother's instructions I go there, and I know how difficult to spend these hours in that place. I have a few cousins of my age, and with them, my mind relates but they are living far away from my house. So least of the time, we gathered at a family function.

Final thoughts

We should listen to our brain because decisions made with s logic are more reliable comparatively being an emotional fool, don't decide with emotions, use proper IQ while the decision making will influence in the Long term. Brian tells what is important for you, rather than being an emotional fool while listening to the heart.

Thanks for reading!

lead image from Unsplash.com

17-05-2022

@Shani59

6
$ 2.75
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
+ 2
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

Emotional respond mostly gets digged hole because it always base on anger , fustration or too much happiness. So listen your heart but do what brain indicate.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Feelings worth on the right relations, in the wrong direction only self-destruction. Brian has a logic so we should follow that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always listen to my heart and end up getting the worst result but from now I will listen to my brain it doesn't matter others ask me selfish

$ 0.01
1 year ago