Challenge your Habits

1 35
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

The comfort zone or our imagination world is beautiful, things are happening according to our comfort, yes it's glorious but harmful because our personal growth will be almost zero. Our brain is not ready to learn new things, what we have are enough no more need to put in our minds for mental and personality growth. This type of mindset only shut down the morale we are not ready to take risks.

Did we notice how we spent our time on social media without even counting hours if we study for a minute we calculate every second that we put in while studying. How strange we are calculating productive hours in which we learn something new. Instead, the focus should be on the number of hours that we are wasting every day while watching short videos, and movies or spoiling time while chatting with friends.

Time is so crucial, the world is advancing so quickly every day, and innovations if we remain in this way wasting time on useless stuff, survival for us in this world will be difficult. Recently I was reading a tweet from IUPAC in which they are talking about the updation of the Periodic Table, on the base of atomic numbers and uncertainty of fourteen elements. Every day a new research field of technology and science. And we can see clearly what way are going!

The time demands need to change habits that are putting a bad impact on our growth. Every day before sleeping I used to plan that I will get up early, offers prayers, morning walk, and meditation, but believe me the plan remains a plan, I sleep around midnight and get up at 6 am when my mom arrived and started shutting get up and eat breakfast. lols.

The need is to move one step forward instead of just planning need to put practical implementation. What is in our minds is worthless if we can apply them practically.

When a teacher is delivering a lecture in class I wished that I prepared the previous lecture so I would understand this lecture more clearly and planned that after returning home I will cover this chapter completely. Yes, returned home and my habits are still the same, headphones in my ear listening to songs, and scrolling social media. The self talk still in my mind that I have to cover in this chapter but my heart be like

"acha thuri dair tk start krta".

And ultimately the time to sleep because no more energy in the body, late at night only option is to sleep. Again get up in the morning and same routine.

Conclusion

Yes, these habits keep us happy in our zone, but self-growth is stopped. The need is to change all these scenarios make a proper schedule and try to follow it, if want to a great and successful otherwise blame are ready that everyone normal person has, Luck, and other external factors like I can't do it because of that person, etc. Need is to change own self-other things will automatically start turning in favor.

Thanks for reading!

Lead image from Unsplash.com

@Shani59

18-05-2022

8
$ 4.19
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Shani59
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shani59
1 year ago

Comments

I wanna change my habit of distraction I am easily distracted if I do something productive but now from today I will work hard to change my bad habit

$ 0.01
1 year ago