Marriage Ceremony of My Brothers

1 21
Avatar for Shahid_Raza
1 year ago
Topics: Culture

17/07/2022 (4)

About a month before the wedding, the wedding dates were fixed. Our whole family was busy with the wedding preparations and everyone started going to the market to buy their clothes and the rest. Along with wedding shopping, our house was also under construction. The basic necessities of the house ie kitchen and washroom etc. were to be built which were plastered. The wedding days were fixed but they were passing by very quickly, It seemed that the wedding day would come and the preparations would not be complete.

One day I also went to Lahore with my brother to do some shopping. Brother took some of his friends along and I also went along and brother's friends also went shopping and so did I. When tired while shopping, had a delicious meal on the way back. It was a shopping as well as tour atmosphere as there was a lot of banter with brother's friends. About ten to twelve days before the wedding, the housework was completed and there was a little shopping left to be done. When the wedding dates were fixed, it seemed that all the preparations would not be completed, but with time, all the preparations were completed and there were still a few days left for the wedding.

Both the brothers were to be married to my aunt's daughters. Both my brothers were very happy because of their marriage. Two days before the wedding, our guests also started arriving. All the wedding preparations like shopping, lighting etc. were completed.

My House

Finally, the night of the ritual Mehendi, which the brothers were eagerly waiting for, will come. The house was filled with guests, there was an atmosphere of splendor everywhere and everyone had a happy face. After feeding the guests, henna ritual was performed. All the guests did henna ceremony one by one and took their own pictures. I also performed the henna ritual and asked my friend to take pictures of me when I start the henna ritual. My friend Captured few pictures of mine .

Mehendi Night with Brothers

The Mehndi function went on till late night and everyone was exhausted. That's why we thought that we should sleep now so that we can wake up early in the morning and go to Barat with time.

I woke up early in the morning and after offering the Fajr prayer, I was responsible for serving breakfast to all the guests, so I prepared breakfast and served breakfast to all the guests. After breakfast, the guests started preparing to go with Barat. Barat left Nankana Sahib at around 9 am and was supposed to reach Kasur at 1 pm. On the way, when we reached Chunian, we stopped there for a while so that all the guests could gather.

Chunian

The barat arrived at the specified time and after all the rituals the guests were fed. After some time we started our way back, And reached home before evening.

The next day was Walima and its preparations were completed at night. I also invited some of my university friends to Walima. All my friends reached at time and we had lunch together. After the meal the laughter continued for some time. After that my friends also went to their homes and most of our guests also went to their homes on the same day and the remaining guests went to their homes the next day. I had a lot of fun with my friends and cousins at my brother's wedding and I will never forget those memorable days.

Lead Image:- Pixabay

All other Pictures Captured by me and my Friends.

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @The_Zaki
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for Shahid_Raza
1 year ago
Topics: Culture

Comments

Very very Desi traditional wedding..amazing i really enjoy the whole ceremony of ur bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago