My Brain disregards the gravity

46 61
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 27, 2021
Author: Sequoia

There is this specific challenge that is really taking up its place to some of the amazing authors’ articles I know here in readcash just recently. And to be honest, I have been really creating articles that are mostly out of the trendy challenges in this platform. If I remember it right, the first challenge that I joined is the never have I ever and followed by the when I was a kid.

Well, I could really say that these challenges really saved me whenever I am having a writer’s block just like now. I’ve been staring at the screen of my laptop for almost an hour now and I couldn’t really think of any topic to write on. That’s why, I am so thankful to remember that I was tag by @Marinov to do the Lutang moments (Floating moments) challenge. I’ve read plenty of articles already regarding with this challenge and I could say that it is really entertaining and funny. Therefore, I decided to make my own version of this.

We really can’t deny the reality that all of us have already experience floating moments once in a while; if not always, in our life. Mostly, it is because we are stress, pre-occupied or our brain just chooses to fly away and decided to embarrass us. And if you guys observed, this lutang moments usually takes place in public- wherein a lot of people will witness our stupidity.

________________________

Anyways, enough with the introduction and let me begin exposing my Floating moments…

Haven’t paid my fare

Please don’t judge me yet and let me explain my side. It is never my intention to just do the 123 run tactic (Filipino people know this). We just got dismissed from our last subject for that day and I immediately left the university to go to my part time job. I need to be there before 5:30 and our teacher dismissed us 4:30 pm. Well obviously, I only have one hour left and the location of my part time job is 30 minutes away from my university. But of course, being stuck in the traffic isn’t included yet. To be honest, one hour is not really enough for me and I already accepted the fact that I will be late. I was so tired that day and fell asleep in the Jeepney, by the way I was sitting in front of the vehicle. I woke up and realized that I am beyond my destination. I panicked and immediately asked the driver to pull over and got out of the jeepney. I gave the driver a last glance and smiled, but he never smiled back and he is giving me death glare. Well, I am a bit confused but didn’t make it a big deal and just start walking. While I was walking, I have realized that I haven’t paid my fare and that explains the reason why the driver is giving me those stares.

Call the driver as Lord

It was a still a jeepney luting moments and I really feel embarrassed in this one. I was listening Christian music to my earphones and was silently singing along with it. I didn’t wear the other piece of earphone for me to hear my surroundings. I handed my money to the driver and give him my destination but I guess he didn’t hear me clearly. That is why, he clarify the place to me and I answered him “Yes Lord”. All of the passengers look at me and silently laugh.

Kiss the Jollibee’s glass door

I was busy talking to my bestfriend that time and we decided to eat to Jollibee. I never noticed that door since it is really transparent (of course) and was also pre-occupied as well. My mouth is not stopping from blabbering and when we entered the fast food chain, I accidentally and forcefully kissed the door. And you know what my bestfriend did? Instead of helping me, she just laughed at me like there’s no tomorrow.

Can’t finish my sentence

Well, I don’t know if it happens to you but I really have these moments where I can’t finish my sentence because another idea will unexpectedly enter my mind and made me forget the things I supposed to say that moment. My mom will really get mad at me everytime I do this.

Forget my Things

Well, it usually happens at school. I am really strict when it comes to my ballpens and I will really freak out everytime I can’t feel my ballpen in my hands. I will start shouting at our room and accused my friends for hiding it and will eventually get embarrassed everytime they point my head. Well, I am really a fond of using my ballpen as my hair tie. This also happens to my phones and other things.

Kissing a stranger

This is the most embarrassing moment that ever happened to me. I was so stress that time and my way of getting rid of that stress is by hugging my friends and kissing them (only to the girls) at the cheeks.I am already hugging some of them when I suddenly saw this girl sitting infront of me. I don’t know why I did it by I went towards her and just kissed her in her right cheek. She got shocked and so do I. I almost beg God to just open the ground and swallow me alive. It was really awkward and I ask for her forgiveness afterwards. After that incident, I never dared to kiss my friends even though I am so stress again.

________________________

I am really used to this type of happenings and I even learned how to deal it with. If before, my usual reaction everytime it happens is to look down and cover my face, well things don’t stay the same forever. Now, I would just give them a wide smile and even laugh at my own stupidity. You know, we should learn how to deal with things and not be bothered. But please, never ever kiss strangers for pete’s sake.

________________________

I challenge @mommykim @immaryandmerry to do this as well.

27
$ 13.74
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Favorite ko yung "Yes Lord". Hahahaha. Usually talaga sa jeep ang maraming kalutangan..dami ko nabasa noon mga lutang stories sa Facebook. Grabe laugh trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napakaLT nakakaloka. may jeepney diaries ka pala tapos why naman ganon, nangkikiss ka na ng dimo kakilala, pati pintuan sa jollibee dimo pinalagpas? ahahahahaha ang yawa. anyways, salamat sa tag! wala pako maisip na ishare kasi sa sobrang lutang ko, wala nako maalala ahahaha. everyday kasi akong lutang, ganoon ata pag walang tulog pero let's just see kung ano nga ba maisshare ko ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yes Lord papuntang langit na pamasahe ko 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaaha sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kiss the Jollibee's glass door? Until now nagagawa ko pa yan bebe Se. 🤣 Minsan sadya, minsan lutang lang talaga. 🤦🤣

Pero yung kissed a stranger? Halaaaaa ka diha. Hahahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha natatawa ako sa thought na sinasadya mo ate ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha oo nga! Ewan, lakas ng trip ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hadn't blocked you but now I am forced to do that. If you support cheaters that have been found cheating and removed from the Read Cash monetization process, then is it me that I am in the wrong side or you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh just want to ask you my friend... Are you OKAY? hahahaha some funny and really embarrassing moments you got there. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakahiyaaa talaga yung mga pinggagawa koooo 😭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nakakatuwa eh... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol that YES LORD thing!😅😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha may gani wlaa niingug amen si kuya HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Lord 🤣🤣😂🤣😂🤣 How anyone can kiss the stranger 🤔 I wish I could be that stranger.. ahahaha lol sorry I was kidding 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha silly 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention mamshy. Kakulba ba pod anang ningkiss sa wa kaila mem hahaha arang kurata gud sa tawon sa baji. Haroyyy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kuratan kaau mamsh oi. May gani wa ta nalaparuhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kulba jod malaparuhan kauwaw ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dare accepted hahahah will write mine later hahha grabe yung kissing a stranger hahhha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usto mo kiss kita beb HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooo...sureness hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahah I can imagine the reaction of the girl nong hinalikan mo hahaha baka iniisip non, "tomboy ata to ah" 🤣 Buti nalang talaga hindi lalake yun, nakooo 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa na shock talaga kaming dalawa dun hahaha. Oo nga eh, buti nlang hindi lalaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kissing a stranger

Whahaha this is the most awkward. If that a male person he must convicted to be pervert LOL 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaah sya pa yung maaakusahan as pervert gahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the title on my notifications made me think, did she jump? 🤣 Then I read it and your lutang moments pala :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala po kasi ako maisip na title AHHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tut tut not paying your jeepney driver 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shame on me! Hahhahaahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the 'yes lord' for me so fun to Read this. Been there before, as for the kissing no! Lovely challenge

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha it was really embarrassing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Imbis na bayad, para ang nasabi ko, kaya pala tumigil ang jeep. Lol.

Thank you sa sponsorship sis, na touch ako dun ❤️❤️❤️❤️.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call the driver as Lord -- LOLS I remember saying "Amen po" instead of "Para po"

hahahah hahaha laftrip! nice nice nice one!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha laptrip po talaga ate pitch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine your incident with manong driver---the stares!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halos patayin niya na ako sa tingin niya Haahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, grabi namang mahilig ka pala manghalik. Bigla bigla ka nalang nanghahalik dinamay pa yong glass dun sa jabee ahahaha. Anyways, malimit sakin yamg paggng malilimutin, wagas na nga ung akin ee kasi daw akong loka loka na hanap ng hanap matutuklaw na pala ako kaai andun lang sa katawan ko. Wahahanep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Clingy po kasi talaga ako ate hahahaha. Natawa ako dun sa tuklaw. Parang ahas lang HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung yes lord talaga yon eh. Mas malala yung bff ko yung sa card relay, nakiss niya accidentally yung kalaro niya and year end party that time. Tawa nga ako ng tawa eh haha. Wala pa akong balak na gawin yung lutang moment, yung reminiscing grade 10 memories muna haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha grabe talaga ynag mga ganyang incident. Nakakababa ng dignidad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nun napatingin sila sa Yes Lord sana inulit mo ng yes loyd whahahha para kunwari kilala mo si kuya driver 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy ang witty HAHAHA. Buti nga walang sumagot ng Amen eh hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahajha para paraan.. Oo nga noh paano kung may napa amen😅.. O kaya.. loyd, john loyd! Sabay para! 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko ring magsulat ng mga lutang moments ko haha. Pero some other time na lang. masyado pa akong busy haha. Yung munang mga ginawa ko noong essays at short stories ang ipupublish ko. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sgeee2 gawaaa ka dins sayo pag tapos po jaan 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago