History repeats itself.

35 219
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: December 11,2021
Author: Sequoia

I just finished writing the chapter 15 of my on-going fiction story for today. I got up from my office chair and give myself some stretching to avoid stroke. Nah, just kidding. I looked at our wall clock to check the time and it's already 4 in the afternoon. I panicked when I realized that my husband and son will arrive soon but I haven't prepared any snacks for them yet. Gash, what a careless mother and wife I am. They might be so hungry already.

I immediately went to the fridge and lucky me pancit cantoon, I found a pack of bread and wasted no time. I grabbed the peanut butter from our kitchen's cabinet and spread it on bread to create a peanut butter sandwich which happens to be my husband and son's favorite snack. I make an orange juice as well and prepared everything in the table.

*Beep-beep*

Just right on time. I waited for them to come inside the house and greeted them with my sweetest smile and hugs.

My husband kissed me on the forehead and laughingly pointed our daughter's nervous face.

I was about to ask her what's with her face is all about when she immediately grab her dad to the table where I prepared their snacks. Something's fishy, why is my kid avoiding my gaze? Hmmm.

I just ignored the her unusual behaviour and went to the kitchen to cook our foods for the the dinner.

I decided to make pork sinigang for our viand. I was slicing the pork when my husband hugged me from behind and told to me to talk with our daughter after we finished the dinner. I asked him if there's a problem but he just playfully smiled at me then left. Nice.

We finished eating our dinner, washed the plates, and took a half bath at exactly 7:30 pm.

I saw my daugther watching a television and I joined her.

"How's your day love?"

"It's fine mom."

"That's great. Is there something that you want to tell me?"

My kid handed me a paper and when I read it,

"Detention Slip"

I was so shocked but didn't show it to my kid. I just remained calm and asked her the reason behind it.

"I beat my bully classmate"

"Why did you do that?"

"I saw him bullying my bestfriend. He even made her cry. I don't wanna see my bestfriend crying mom. I failed to hold my temper and beat him instead."

"Why didn't you call the teacher?"

"Mom, calling our teachers will take so much time. Besides, he deserves it. He's an asshole."

Hearing my 10 year old kid saying those things made me drop my jaw because of shock. I didn't see it coming, my gash. Where did she learned that?

"Do you think he will still do it after you beat him?"

"Nah. He said that he'll never bully anyone again."

"Okay, good. Go to your room now and sleep early"

"You aren't mad mom?"

I just gave her a smile and shook my head.

"Nope. Just don't do it again. Okay?"

"Yes mom. Sorry and thank you. Love you."

"Love you too sweety."

She gave me a kiss and went upstairs. My husband come near me while laughing.

"What's funny?"

"Nothing. Does what your daugther did rings a bell?"

"Oh common! Shut up Edison."

"You can't get mad at her because you also did the same thing when you were at her age hahaha. Can you still remember how you badly beat me 18 years ago? "

I just laughed at him and shook my head while smiling. Well, I guess, it really runs in the blood. Lol.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Haloohaaaa my supportive and generous readcash fam. I slept early last night that's why I didn't publish an article. Anyways, this is my entry for the prompt of prof @meitanteikudo about putting ourselves in a shoes of a parent and our kid was given a detention slip. If you wish to participate, just click the link.

18
$ 10.82
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Vincent21
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

heheh mapambugbog pala si ateng.. hahhaa anyways, nagutom ako sa pancit canton... rawr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pancit canton is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least she did that with good intentions. I salute you for listening to her instead of jumping into conclusions ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung pinaka importante eh hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw tan.aw sa mata diba sakpan jud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha kaayu ying ay ahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh your story is like a fictional. Your family looks beautiful and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi this is an entry for a prompt po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe...truly our kids are the reflection of us. Sometimes my son also does or talks the same I used to when I was a kid. Good to you have such a nice bonding with your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They really reflect us 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was nervous at the first Langga since I thought there is a big problem or there is something went wrong to her daughter. I have a lot of thoughts.

When I finished it already, I was wow! The kid was did her best to protect her friend. She realized too what she's done that's why she was really afraid that her mom will mad at her. I like the story Langga.

Sometimes we can't control our emotions especially when you see someone hurting the others. One of the most important we shouldn't bully the others. Life is a cycle. Not all the time you are in top but time will come you are placing so down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate. Ako din kasi when it comes sa friends is super protective talaga is me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga lalo na pag true friends mo. Ipagtatanggol mo talaga palagi pag inaapi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I did the same thing too. O ly got bullied once, hit him hard, got suspended and never got bullied again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha sometimes we need to fight back 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha may pinagmanahan nga talaga...ang cute nito beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi thank you beb. Kumusta na kayu dyan :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nakakamangha po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ng plot twist ate hehe. Hope all hehe. Fiction story lang to for sure, mala-Wattpad ang galawan ni Ate Sequoia hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi slamat bunso. Kumusta na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think not looking into Moms eyes when you are guilty is an Asian thing hahaha and also, beautiful writing sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate your kid sis when I am guilty of something haha! I cannot look straight to my mom's eyes too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis HAHAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far one time plng ako pinalo ni papa..si mama never 😅pinagalitan lng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suki ako sa palo ate 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, you can tell a beautiful story. The audience has received it beautifully. We have to survive in the midst of history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha Mura gyud og true to life bah.. hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspired sa true to life ate HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dalia ra naka create ate uyy. Hawd jud ka te ba basta mga ing ana. Nice kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char char rjaud tawun na gang ya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so good at telling a story. I must say. The way you narrate it is fantastic. Gripped the audience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you luci. I just came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago