Craving freedom

3 25
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Good day dear readers, I hope y'all have had a great day today just as I did, today was my last test of the semester, although it didn't seem as if I would pass it but glory be to the almighty God, I feel I did well in it, this course has been my greatest fear since I've resumed school and that's because I was so bad at French in my secondary and primary school, little did I know that GES 108( introduction to French language) was going to be waiting for me in the university but all glory be to God for not allowing me down... Celebrate Grace!!!!🥳🥳🥳. Before I continue with today's writing, I'd like you to check out my wonderful sponsors...👇

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

It's every child's joy to leave their parent's house and atleast have some breathing space and do whatever they wish without getting summoned, this is particularly common among guys and I'd say I was also like that, eager to have my freedom and do things without someone waiting for me to pry into my life, I remember a day that I dared my parents, it was my girlfriend's birthday and I had promised to be at the event, her parents were free about that and they were even in attendance of the birthday party, she was turning 16 so I guess it was going to be a big party and if I had told my parents about it, they would obviously not have allowed me not just because it's going to be at night but how on Earth do I want to tell them I have a girlfriend at 17😱😂. I came back from school that day by 3:30pm, the party was meant to start by 6pm and my parents came back before 5pm, I was not happy to see them back but I couldn't help it.

As they entered, they said they were going to sleep that they had a vigil so I thought it was going to make things easier, so as they slept, I snuck out of the house and came back the next morning but something funny has happened at home as they also slept off and forgot about the vigil, they noticed I was missing and had been waiting for me but as soon as I came back and they could smell alcohol on my shirt, my dad landed me a resounding slap so since then I wanted to leave the house.

I turned 18 years old and I thought I was going to get a little more free from my parent's wishes but it even got worse until I gained admission into the university and all my cravings were satisfied, I could eat what I wanted to eat, get back to my hostel at anytime of the day even though my parents still call me to know if I've entered my hostel back but I could easily lie and deny being outside even when I'm in the middle of the town. What I later found out about being free and able to make decisions on my own is that even though I think I know what I'm doing, in the long run, I'm not still as experienced as my parents. I started seeing the stress my mother went though in stocking the house every month as I could not really manage money on my own and noodles became the main food I eat, I later got used to it and I'm doing fine as I use read.cash to support the allowance that they give monthly.

I went home at the end of last semester and it's being almost three months that I've gone home but it still felt like yesterday and I was getting home sick, so after my second semester tests, I decided to go home, it was really an exciting experience tasting my mother's soup again and I missed the good old days that I used to eat like a glutton 😂😂... When I got home, I was welcomed with pounded yam and vegetable soup even though they all are theirs with egusi, they knew about my allergy to egusi and went an extra mile to make me my delicious vegetable soup.

After I ate, my mum and I had a mother-son discussion, I had really missed that bond as she updated me on all that had happened while I was away, I almost missed my way home as everywhere had changed in no time, even inside our house was now looking cooler as they had changed the furniture and repainted the house. I really felt some kind of relief as I laid on my comfy bed🛏️.

Read and enjoy... Don't forget get to do the needful too😉😊❤️

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 3
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

at a young age, you have a gf and you drink alcohol lol, I hope your mom see this lol. one thing is when we get the freedom we wanted as we get admitted into college then it gets tiring and bored cos too much of everything is bad my dad told me that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you success in your coming exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonsoir Madame. Je parle un peu de Français. Je suis content que votre examen bien passé.

$ 0.00
2 years ago