Don't be a Grinch Tipper - a Righteous Rant

29 56
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Character, Jesus, Poor

I realize a lot of people are on read.cash to make money. I understand the need in these difficult economic times. But here's a secret: it's better to give than receive.

The fact is there are many greedy people here on the platform. So here is my fully justified rant.

Some people wouldn't offer a day old piece of bread to a starving man or woman. You should be ashamed of yourselves. Some of you make a nice sum of money here on the #BCH platform, but when it comes to tipping others, you don't give even a penny. I say this to your shame.

I know who you are, and won't name names, because you know who you are as well. In fact, many of us know who you are.

You ingrates should know it is a privilege rather than a right to even be on this platform. Shame on you!

A 1,000 excuses

If I've heard one excuse I've heard a 1,000 of them. The fact of the matter is you couldn't drive a nail up your rear ends with a 20- pound sledgehammer to drive a penny from it.

Yes, I judge you righteously and rightly so. And lest you misquote the verse not to judge in Matthew, you forget the verse: "Stop judging by mere appearances, but instead judge correctly" (John 7:24, NIV).

A season of giving

Christmas isn't all about what you can get but what you can give. You who walk by street beggars know who you are, and as you pass by the unfortunate with your smoothies and bags of purchases, you don't even give them a nod. Shame on you!

Has your conscience been seared? Have you no heart? Where is your Christmas spirit? Is yours the spirit of the unrepentant Grinch?

The Random Rewarder

Whomever this generous person is, and God bless his spirit of giving, all I hear is whining when he isn't tipping people.

Who do you think this person is - a bank? Does he own BDO, BOA, Wells Fargo, Citi Bank or even Chase Bank? Does he spin yarn into gold? Is he an alchemist who turns metals into gold?

Yes, sometimes he doesn't tip, but I have a question for you: Is he obligated to tip you? It's a rhetorical for you dullards. And yes, I speak harshly and with a righteous anger.

And does he work 24-7-365? Do you? Of course not, so why not give him a break!?

Wait, maybe he is a year round Santa?

Maybe that is your thinking, but it is errant and speaks of your greed, as opposed to what should be your gratefulness. Shame on you, hypocrites!

Many of you are self-seekers, spalpeens, ronions, rogues, scrotes, cads and wretches, and again I say this to your shame.

You are mindless ingrates who don't even tip a penny! And yet you have the unmitigated gall to whine and cry because you didn't receive a tip? How how pitiful you are!

Here's a thought: start tipping yourself and see the dividends come back! Oh, you didn't think of that, did you? I figured it out straightaway.

Be grateful

If you want money, earn it. Cease and desist from expecting handouts. Nothing in this life is free, absolutely nothing. Or how about writing something meaningful rather than frivolous?

You want to know what being grateful is? Well, I'll tell you, providing you have ears to hear.

How would you like being waylaid by five men, then thrown into a 12-foot ditch half-full of muddy sewage water during the Christmas season? And how about coming out of that ditch with joy rather than anger despite bleeding like a stuck pig?

How about being grateful to the physician who stitched me up while we joked back and forth, and who charged me a mere pittance out of her generosity and Christian faith?

Think about others

You who only think about yourself need a change of heart. Think about the plight of others and start giving, Christmastime or otherwise. Cease and desist from being a Grinch.

Haven't you heard? "Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver" (2 Corinthians 9:7, NIV).

Now bring the heat, you ungrateful naysayers. Trust me, I can take it. My skin is thicker that your thankless skulls. My righteous anger is justified and I dare anyone to say (or prove) otherwise.

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 6.03
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.04 from @MarielB22
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
+ 11
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Character, Jesus, Poor

Comments

Scotty17, you are absolutely right infact people like you are damn rare on this platform. You have said it all. It's more rewarding to give than receive and givers never lack. I pray God should give us the spirit of giving. Merry Christmas in advance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advanced Merry Christmas to you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly deserved the badge next to your name, you're not only generous but has the wisdom on what must be done. Congratulations btw:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Appreciate the compliment, Ling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These has been what a lot of people are doing on these platform no one want to give but receive, you are so generous @Scotty17 , no everything in these world is free we have to work for some , we must learn how to give not how to receive Happy new month to you @Scotty17

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your generous comment, Rosh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a mice post nice advice friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true nothing in this world is free. If we want something, earn money and buy it. We must also know how to give.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The more we give the more prosperous we will be. I won't brag about my finances but I've found my statement to be true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article it's like you have been blessed when you read the underline word " it's better to give than to receive" yeahh because the more you gaved to other the more blessings to come in our lives. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that's the Texas Scotty I know. When he has a beef, watch the f out! Get after 'em, cowboy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I rarely get angry as you know, but when I do it is for a righteous cause.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solid advice, my man. Solid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. It just irks me that people are stacking coin while ignoring the poor. Their reward will be just.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens maybe because of the fear of it might finish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What finish?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean the money they earned might finish when tipping or might not be enough for them eventually

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You miss the concept entirely, Jerry, as do many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better to give than receive??? Very deep stuff... I hope to be able to help others once I get on my feet... Well said mate...

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thanks, I'll pray for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks... As always,,,I appreciate your prayers... I'll really need them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TheRandomRewarder is merely a RiCH bot. Well the man financing this bot is. A sad reality. A lot of people are writing to get the attention of the bot. And when he takes a break from doing his rounds, or their posts are skipped, they stop writing too. I have said it before (maybe here or in noise). The bot "loves a cheerful giver"... (borrowed that from the Good Book). I hope this will awaken the orhers.

Cheers😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course he is a rich man. But a fine giver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is strictly a rebuke, much people earn a lot but hardly tip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This really speaks to me and I understand your grief too and I'm ready to change too😊🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A much needed rebuke of the greedy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago