#10 The Beauty of Leaves 🍃

15 76
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Flowers are beautiful but Leaves can also be. I visited again our garden and I took a minutes to capture some of the leaves which I found beautiful to share here. Mostly if we talk about leaves we usually think of green color because that is the usual color of leaves. Just like flowers, leaves can also have different color, shape and size. This is how amazing our nature to have those unique leaves we never thought we could have. It will simply give you a wow factor when you really appreciate its uniqueness.

Even the dried leaves can be a decoration to our home. I remember before when I am making a scraptbook I will look for some dried leaves to attach on its pages. I do collect some dried leaves and flowers then put it in a glass jar and display it inside the room or in living area so that visitors may see it as well.

This is my favorite plant in our garden. Its leave is big and it can grow bigger. For now it is a single leave but I can see that new one is starting to grow. It has a combination of white and green color that has a beautiful pattern. Its shape is like an elephant's ear. White colored leaves are so unique because it is a rare type of plant. There are some varieties of plants that are so expensive because of how rare it was. Those bigger plants are most exoensive also.

During pandemic a lot of Plantitas and Plantitos (A collector of plants) has risen and it becomes a trend in the Philippines. My Mother was one of them. Well I can't blame them because collecting plants is also addicting. Until now there are lot of people in our area who continue to collect a variety of plants and some of them are selling it to generate income from it. Before my Mother had sold some of her plants. That was unintentional because it just happened that someone noticed the beauty of her plants and try to convinced her to sell it in a reasonable price. But now there are only few people who will buy plants to her maybe because most of them had more plants already in their homes.

This is another white and green colored leaves. But its shape is simply an oval. I just like the pattern of its leave where it looks like there is a white stain all over the leaves. But white is more noticeable in its color where the green serves as a highlighter. It is perfect to be placed in front of the house.

This one is a succulent plant. It is a smaller variety of plant. It comes from different colors as well. I love its long wavey leaves with white stripes pattern. Its color is like reddish brown. It looks so cute and beautiful. It also looks like a plant from a deep sea. I think this one is better to place near the window.

I am also amazed by this red leaves. Its pure red color makes it noticeable among others especially when it is placed together with all green plants. This plant don't have a flower but its okay because its leaves alone are still looking gorgeous. Though I am not familiar with the names of these plants but I still admire their beauty.

I called this one "Half white - Half green" 😅. You know the reason why I called it so when you look at it. Looking at each of these plants makes me feel overwhelmed. There are some plants that I did not capture yet because they were so many. I just choose those who stands out for me.

Leaves are mannier than flowers. But most of the time we look on the flowers instead of the leaves. Leaves do have an exceptional beauty where we could be amazed also. There are a small, big and colorful leaves. If we focus on it we can also appreciate how lovely it was. Have you also seen a unique type of leaves where you thought it were not a leaves at the first sight? Well it happened to me many times, I just amazed and speechless about it.

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Meron din akong halaman na tulad ng mga iyan sis. hehe, Ang ganda lang at nakakkawala ng stress kapag napapaligiran ka ng mgagandang halaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress reliever po nsmin ang mga halaman na iyan. Every morning sisilipin ko talaga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a plant Oxalis here na mukhang flower talaga sa malayo,pero leaves pala talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda din ng name mukang mamahalin yan ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng mga halaman na yan parang artificial lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis din po dumami ng mga dahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng tanim. Pakita ko nga sa Mama ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiyak ako na magugustuhan niya ang mga halaman na ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito maganda rin. Daming ganto insan ko. Pinopost ko dati sa cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas gumaganda ang paligid pag may mga ganyang tanim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, magnificent these leaves are! Haven't visited much places related flora. Only through read and noise I came to learn about these different colours of leaves exist. Earlier I thought it's manmade and people color it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah at first you will mistaken it as an artificial leave but these are real ones. Thee are much beautidul plants that can be found in the jungle but it was to scary to go there alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga leaves tingnan sis lalo na yung iba-iba ang kulay. Tyaka ang ganda sa eyes natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din pang display sa loob ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Maganda tingnan. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago