#8 Small but amazing creature 🐜

29 64
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I remember a story about an "Ant and a Grasshopper". It was a story suitable for children as it has a moral lesson to be learn. It's all about how hardworking an ant when it comes to searching and storing foods even if they have enough foods stored already while the grashopper is an happy-go-lucky type which is a lazy one. There is also a movie entitled "Antz" which is similar to its story. I am sure you were familiar with the movie I am talking about. Well I like that movie also. That was an animated movie from Disney Pixar.

But this article is not about that story or movie at all 😅. So moving forward I saw a group of ants walking so fast and with no doubt I captured them with my phone's camera. It was very difficult to capture some photos of them as they move so fast that is why they look a bit of blurry in this photo.

These red ants are so cute to look at but be careful touching them because their bite is so hurtful. I think their bite has a sting, not sure about it though. I am actually arranging the pots in our mini garden and surprisingly I saw this group of red ants which are quite bussy early in the morning. I don't want to disturb them I just want to take a closer look of what they were doing at that time.

I saw these two ants helping each other to lift the food they found. How cute right when you saw an ant helping each other. Ants can lift things more times of their weight, their jaw is so powerful. That is the reason why these ants are so bussy they were all looking for a food to bring into their home. They were also called the worker in their colony. Their main role is to look for a food.

The tiny hole there was the passage through their home. They were lucky enough because it's not raining therefore they can easily do their tasks. Even inside our home I can see ants especially when there is a left over food, they will surely get the smallest drop of it. I think ants like sweet foods too 😅, because whenever there is a sweet food ants will attack at instant. That is why we always place the food in a tight sealed containers.

As I observed them I can compared it to a human being also. Every single day we are so bussy doing things for work, personal stuffs and the main purpose is to provide means for our family, to provide food in our table, to survive every day. What I love about ants is their hardwork and unity. Their colony is working as a team, helping each other to finish a certain tasks. They are living as one big happy family. The best characteristic they have is very hardworking.

They were just a small creature but they are also an amazing creature just like us (human).

13
$ 0.23
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Grabe talaga yung hardwork at unity ng mga ants sis. Laging handa. Naalala ko yung story about sa ants nung bata pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para nga hindi sila napapagod magtrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Napaka hardworking nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good morning ate. ants are fun to look at but don't get bitten coz it is to itchy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sobrang sakit makakagat din ng langgam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aunts always follow the sequence and they remain organized which is most fascinating thing about them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were right about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Their unity is on next level which we human should definitely add in our life. Together they can even take a human beings thousands times bigger than them, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiny but very strong indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a bite from an ant hurts. My nephew and I went through this because he was bitten. (3 years old) he cried a lot 😂 But I think we need to learn from the ants, they are very helpful with each others. And we need to be helpful too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was funny though if I cried too because of ant's bite haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka gandang halimbawa ang langgam, sana ganyan din ang lahat ng tao, pero may mga tao na tamad, naghihintay lang ng ayuda,hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero mas lamang pa din ang mga taong masisipag gaya ng langgam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have a lot to learn from the ant. For the Bible to make reference to them, I knew they were a big deal...always helping each other out and smart enough to store food in seasons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they were smart also. Their colony is well organized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super well organized. Humans should learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if I liken ants to small cayenne pepper but the spiciness is extraordinary, it's the same as small ants, but if they bite, it's amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see, I am not familiar with that pepper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always fun watching this little creatures going about their search for food. I don't know if it's only that have seen them fight before. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I like the most is their falling in line while walking hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are always organized..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The teamwork between ants is always amazing. How tiny they are but can lift mighty things with a combined effort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and that makes them an amazing creature as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka hardworking ng mga ants sis kasi lage yan sila handa para kapag may calamities or rainy days may makakain sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masipag pa sa akin ang langgam hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ah sipag mo kayang magbasa ng mga article hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Their ritual of touching each others antennas when they are on their way, is the most fantasizing thing to me. Some say they greet each other while other say they use their antennas to convey messages. God knows better! By the way photos are very nice!👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also see some ants are doing that with their antennas. I think they are trying to tell a message to each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago