My Favorite TV Series

10 48
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

I am such a huge fan of American TV Series. Whenever I am not doing anything or after my work, I immediately open my laptop and watch TV Series.

Watching movies, short videos, and most especially TV series is my favorite past time. It just relaxes me so much. It just takes away my boredom and my stress.

My addiction was even more heightened when the pandemic started. That was last year of March. Due to the pandemic, I was jobless for al most 6 months. I was not yet to discover read.cash back then so to past the time, I watched TV series. I can still remember how I was so unproductive at those times. All I did was to watch all day long. Remembering that today is just so embarassing. I was literally a "palamunin" in our house.

And today, while I was just sitting there and checking my accounts on noise.cash and read.cash, I was able to glimpse at my laptop. Its been awhile since I opened it because I was so caught up with work. Then something just hit me and I turned it on. The first folder I saw was the TV Series folder. I just reminisce for awhile then I opened the folder. There you go, all the series that I was so obsessed with is still there. Then I realized, why not make an article about these amazing TV series that I adored.

These TV series are all American. I do not really watch Filipino series because I do not really like the plots. Its just all the same. Like how a poor girl gets the rich guy or just three people in a love triangle. I am so done with it. Although, there are still Filipino series that I have watched and I could say that it was good.

So I'll be mentioning some of those American TV series that I was so amazed by. And by the way, this is not in a particular order.

Teen Wolf

Image Source

Yes! Teen Wolf is one of the best Sci-Fi Teen fiction series there is. I do not even know how to start describing this TV series. So lets just start on what it is about.

Teen Wolf  is an American supernatural teen drama television series developed by Jeff Davis for MTV, loosely based on the 1985 film of the same name. Tyler Posey portrays the title character, a young werewolf who defends his California town from supernatural creatures and other threats.

Source: Wikipedia

So its basically a were-wolf movie. Besides from the fact that the characters are all so good-looking, they are also good actors. I was really captivated by Tyler Posey and Dylan O'brien. The story itself is so good that I watched the first up to the sixth season five times. Its crazy amazing. You should definitely check it out.

Alias

Image Source

I am also a huge fan of action movies especially when it involves spy. Alias is kind of an old TV series already but until now, I still love watching it. I might be watching it after this articles has been published.

So what is Alias all about?

Alias is an American action thriller television series created by J. J. Abrams, which was broadcast on ABC for five seasons from September 30, 2001 to May 22, 2006. It stars Jennifer Garner as Sydney Bristow, a double agent for the Central Intelligence Agency posing as an operative for SD-6, a worldwide criminal and espionage organization.

Source: Wikipedia

Jennifer Garner! She's one of the best actress out there. I love her so much when she did the movie 13 going on 30 and loved her more when I watched her as Sydney Bristow on Alias. If you are a huge fanatic of the Action genre, this is a must watch.

Lost

Image Source

Another sci-fi genre series. I remember this series terrifying me. Its a bit scary to me but I enjoyed watching it. I think I watched this series 3 times.

So to understand what its all about, let Google help us with that.

Lost is an American drama television series that originally aired on ABC from September 22, 2004, to May 23, 2010, over six seasons, comprising a total of 121 episodes. The show contains elements of supernatural and science fiction, and follows the survivors of a commercial jet airliner flying between Sydney and Los Angeles, after the plane crashes on a mysterious island somewhere in the South Pacific Ocean. The story is told in a heavily serialized manner. Episodes feature a primary storyline set on the island, augmented by flashback or flashforward sequences which provide additional insight into the involved characters.

Source: Wikipedia

This TV series has an amazing story plot. There are moments in every episode that should not be missed. So you should really watch the first episode up to the last. And by the way, Ian Somerhalder is in this series.

And last but not the least ...

The Vampire Diaries

Image Source

Yes I know! Its another sci-fi. I just love this genre. My imagination goes wild whenever I watched series with this genre.

I think most of you already know what this series is all about. But for those people who does not know. Here is a brief introduction about it.

The Vampire Diaries is an American supernatural teen drama television series developed by Kevin Williamson and Julie Plec, based on the popular book series of the same name written by L. J. Smith. The series premiered on The CW on September 10, 2009, and concluded on March 10, 2017, having aired 171 episodes over eight seasons.

Source: Wikipedia

Nina Dobrev, Paul Wesley and Ian Somerhalder are the main casts of this series. They are amazing actors which really made this series a worldwide sensation. I totally recommend this.

These TV Series are my Favorites!

There are more of these series but I would probable share them on my next articles. I suggest for you to check them all out. Its all gonna be worth it!

7
$ 3.19
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ahmadmanga
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of SassySissy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

Comments

Lahat yan napanood ko un mga first gang middle part lang, at sa tv pa,, hehehehe.. Maganda din un 24hrs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Teen Wolf! I love Dylan O'brien. Good thing you wrote this article. I was reminded of that series that I haven't watched for years already. I think I got stuck with S3. And for the other series, I might try to watch those after watching Grey's Anatomy. I'm actually looking for series recommendation din kasi so thanks for this! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your most welcome. I also recommend The Queen's Gambit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

osige sige lilista ko na hahahah ngayon naman natambakan ako ng panoorin hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a kind of man who likes to watch movies or series but I love the plot of Girl from Nowhere. It is not American nor Korean Series but I like it's plot and the main role on the series is so damn gorgeous. Ms. Chicka (I don't know the spelling) said that they she will lead the Part 2 of the series and I'm kinda excited from that. It's not related to American series but it's also series and that is the only series that I watched ever in my life at foreign language.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting. I do not know what series this is but I will try to watch it. Thank you bata. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a thai series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Thai series. Oh my god! I watch thai series lately and its so good. I would definitely check Girl from Nowhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako Ang favorite ko na palabas ay lost in space sa Netflix haha. Actually kahapon ko lang yun na simulan pero ang ganda haha. Ito din first time ko manood sa Netflix st ang ganda pala haha. Skl hahah😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was not yet able to check that out but I would definitely will. Thank you for sharing it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago