Why most time-management tools don't work.

0 14
Sponsors of Sarahmay
empty
empty
empty

Why most time-management tools don't work

CHAPTER ONE.

When introduced to my first time-management tool, I was resistant, Because I thought time planners are for nerds.

I was perfectly content to go about my life without one.
All of a sudden I found myself working for a company that was teaching time management to  clients.

I decided that I had better use one, So I would know what I was talking about.

Surprisingly, The more I use my time-management tool, The more I got done, Because I was more organised.

I wasn't forgetting events, Details on assignments, Nor important dates and appointments.

The increased productivity was great, But it got to the point where I felt that instead of using my planner, My planner was using me.

I got more and more done, But was experiencing less fulfillment and balance.

I tried to convince myself that my life was more fulfilled and balanced, But my family saw things differently.

The more I got done, the more I realized how much I wasn't getting done and how much I needed to get done the next day.

The work load was ever-increasing, And the information was coming at me from all angles at an accelerating rate.

The more I put into my work life, The less I put into my family life, Both in time as well as focus.

This merry-go-round I was on kept going faster and faster. My days were more drizzling, And I wasn't sure how to get off that crazy ride.

Can you relate?

Too many people begin using a planner simply because everyone else is doing it.

Once they start living life according to their planners, Many people find that nothing creates imbalance in their lives faster than a time-management tool that was intended to keep track of all their activities, Appointments, and so forth.

The efficiency was supposed to free up more time, Which would then give us more opportunity for life balance.
For most, it hasn't worked out way.
Why?

You must wait for my next articles to read it,
And to know all about this article.
The following article that I will make is called “Skewed Towards One Role”

📣KINDLY LIKE THIS ARTICLE IF YOU LIKE IT.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING 😊

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sarahmay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

For me it's depend on self discipline. Time management can work only if you have a self discipline too. Nothing can work for good if you cantt be good.

All the things we so special for our goals in life with out self discipline nothing can ve done. Self discipline must be always present to all us. With that the world maybe at peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your meaningful comment I will make an article that would explain more about this article, so that you can see and read it too to learned and also to get an information about it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago